You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement topic week 2 [40 hive in prize money!]

in OCD4 years ago

Thank you. We have only recently moved into the area and so most things are new to us.
Being particularly fond of nature and the old little towns packed with history, it is a great province to explore.

Some miles up the road is a place called Sutherland. Isolated with no inhabitants and it is there where thry are building the SKA world planetarium. It is a joint effort that partners with the USA and Australia and according to what we know about it is that it will be the biggest on the planet.
So we are due for a visit to go and look at it.
Many attractions and little time:)

Sort:  

Oh my youngest Daughter and I were talking about putting a really great planetarium and observatory on the must do list earlier this week. Oh I am incredibly envious that sounds like it will be utterly stunning!

So now I must contradict my first comment a little... It is great to explore your own back yard but sometimes further... much, much further is where it's really at. It sounds like you have a lot of exploring and adventuring ahead of you, being a new resident to your area. Enjoy it my friend 🙂

Thanks for the awesome reply. More than appreciated.

Whereabouts are you guys?
We are in the Western Cape Province of South Africa and is a vast area.
Bordered by the Northern Cape that is even bigger and the Eastern Cape.
We are at the Peninsula and the Western Cape Province is at the Southern tip of the African continent.

It is good to create a habit of replying to comments here and I am one of those that always stick to it, regardlesss of the person's rep.

We are from England... We have over 70 unique types of rain... 😁

Oh wow! I can just imagine the natural, rugged scenery that is in easy reach, the wildlife too, I am a massive fan of seeing creatures in their own environment. I imagine you have a massive opportunity for photographic posts.

Update I now know you do... I did not know lichens only grew in clean air environments. We learn a lot from eachother when we form community, right?

It is good to create a habit of replying to comments here and I am one of those that always stick to it, regardlesss of the person's rep.

I do believe that is called integrity and being aligned with the very best values!

I am currently learning about the charity! I shall comment in good time, we will cross paths soon I am certain. 🙂

Hi Steven, some time has passed:)
I am also a nature nut and try to fit in an hour or two every day to get out here, there and everywhere.

Yeah, lichens are great and they have always fascinated me.

Glad that you noticed the charity, as not many do and it's my fault as I don't post often about our work. Well, not actually a fault, as I prefer not being seen as the begging type asking every day for handouts.
In fact we like to give back and that's why we have started the @combination account.
I presume that's where you saw it?

Life as you know works in funny ways and if our paths cross, so be it!

Take care!