You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeding during Lockdown

in OCD4 years ago

Hahaha, I hope that she will also tell them that if they behave , then they can come and get free nuts here in the garden lol.

Yeah, you and my wife are the brainy ones and I am just the squirrel chaser lol.

That's why I am trying to teach them fairness lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

The Squirrel Chaser - cool title 😁

Yeah, if she knows you and your wife, and I bet she does, then she will certainly tell them about the nuts 😊


Cheers and !BEER

Hahaha, shhhhheesh Hannes. A squirrel might peep over my shoulder to see this and the title will be spread through the animal community lol.

The mother is Squirry's child from last season. She had four girls and two boys, so the other 3 girls are also somewhere with their babies. Soon we will have a menagerie of new young ones here lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Squirrels are cute anyway, but the little babies are adorable 🤗
Your wife might have to put some more cotton wool out for them 😊


Cheers and !BEER

Yeah, but we only see the squirrels when they are ready to leave their hidden nests my friend.
Marian has already put fluff outside.

Cheers and thanks!

But they are still small and cute - I remember that I have seen such small squirrels before.
Good - so the squirrel mama don't need to rob a bird's nest 😊


Cheers and !BEER

I can go and find the nest Hannes, just to get a picture of the small one, but I would rather not.
The mom might become disturbed and disappear with the baby.
So I will wait to see its first appearance here.

Hahaha, nature is nature my friend.
Marian was saying that mankind has learned from nature how to bully the weak, just because the squirrel mom is much bigger than the tiny songbirds lol.
But maybe she has a valid point here???

Cheers and thanks!

Oh no, don't disturb them. She might even leave the baby back. Cats do that sometimes when you don't leave their babies alone with her in the first days.

Yes, I think she is right. I just need to remember my school time - I'm not that tall as you might remember, but I have always had taller friends and was good in boxing, so they bullied me only once 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.