Sort:  

IA long post but definitely worth the read. People always feel that the more expensive the item is, the better it is. It really is not always the case.
I think contentment is key. Being satisfied and getting the highest value for your money is all that matters.

I agree with you! Buying or changing things just for the sake of feeling fashionable or standing out is an attitude that shows a lot of inner emptiness. It is, as you say, about enjoying or giving more quality to your life. We live in a consumerist society that accumulates lots of things that will never be used, which basically reflects certain deficiencies and loneliness. As you have said, sometimes the most expensive is not the best for someone, who may feel "comfortable" with less ostentatious and simple things. I've seen happy people with bare feet and bitter people with custom-made leather shoes. Nice September, @rok-sivante ;)

Oh, man! I love your car, lol! I'm in love with motorbikes and cars from Honda - my biggest dream is to have a Honda Cbr 1000 RR and a Honda Civic Type R! Enjoy it! :D

Haha!

It’s my third Civic. Went from a 91 to 96 to 2017.

Probably my last, though. Great cars, though!

Did you get a Nemo chair? I have been looking at those things for a while, but they are so expensive. They are supposed to have a cheaper version at Sam's Club but none of them around me have them and you can't order it online. I also like those new chairs that have the shocks in the back so you can rock. Our friends just got some of those.

Never heard of them until now.

And fuck. There goes another thing on the wish list... 😎