You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1095 + 1 - G-dog's journey

in OCD4 years ago

I guess "work" (which is just effort put in) is ioften conflated with "job" (which is not always enjoyable) which is why it has such negative connotations XD What you're dioing (from the daily writing to the gun practice) is a hell of a lot of work. Thoroughly enjoying it doesn't make it any less work ;D

What brought me to hive was the same thing that brought everyone to hive, $$$ XD I kind of saw it kind of like Patreon (which I was using at the time) but I liked the pace of it a lot better (I eventually quit Patreon, kept the ko-fi I started up much later and stayed here). I'm staying because I still like talking to people here.

Sort:  

A good reason to stay, the people. Pretty much why I'm here too.

I've heard about Patreon but don't know anything about it; I guess I'm not interested enough to find out and considering that I don't really care what it's about I figure there's no point.

You're right, I work hard here, and in my real life, and don't see those things as work in the job sense of it, however the work I put in is still there. Let's call it effort instead though. I apply effort, and get reward, not always the money aspect of reward either, in fact, that's the secondary thing.

I don't think you'd be interested in Patreon unless you really wanted to support a creator that uses it. Or decided to add to the plethora of gun channels on Youtube as it's a slightly mor reliable way to monetise than waiting for their stupid ad revenue :)

Yes, it sounds that I would certainly, most definitely (defiantly maybe) have zero interest in it.