You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1095 + 1 - G-dog's journey

in OCD4 years ago

Never been a great writer, I have a technical background and writing is not my strength. That is one of the reasons I never paid too much attention to this project when I started reading about (the old name) blockchain social media network. Finally, one day almost three years ago I created my account and started posting, I was getting almost no votes for my posts. It was discouraging but just the result of not understanding nothing at all :)

I engaged with some users though and even attended some real-life meetings from users around town, then I focused in other crypto business models and stopped interacting for a long while.

When I read the news about Hive being created I decided to jump in again. I was surprised to see some of the old "promises" already implemented as communities, tokens, etc. I started engaging again with old contacts and testing the new features and also working on an old business model I had in my mind since my early days.
This is how I started interacting with you. I remember answering one of your posts and then you replaying to one my answer and also reading your comment on one of my bike ride posts, I believe it was the bike and beer one :)

Along the way, I started enjoying interaction, learned much more about all the ecosystem, and got really sucked into this fascinating platform.

I am now focussed on this new BeYourself project where we are trying to grow Hive helping onboard users and engage with brands.

Sort:  

We each have a different journey and yours seems similar to others I have heard, although unique to you.

I recall stalling my brother, telling him sure, sure I'll have a look, every time he mentioned it...Had I started six months earlier I wonder where I would be from an HP perspective...Certainly higher. But I made it here after all and am glad to have done so.

I interact a lot, and seem always to be talking about engagement in some format and feel it is pivotal to success. I don't always get to talk to as many as I would like as I'm often focused on those that need my assistance however it's nice to be able to drop by and say hello, with you for instance, knowing that I'll get a decent response. That's the thing with well-built relationships...They endure. If only newbies would understand that.

I hope BYS is going well.