Sort: Ā 

Congratulations! Mine is in December. I can't believe how young this platform still is. Seems like forever since I made my first post on here or there.

about 3% of the UK population own crypto

That's surprisingly a lot actually. I would have expected it to be lower. A lot of people know about crypto, but to actually own crypto, I wouldn't have thought many people here would be up for that. People are quite cynical here.

Also, congrats on your health! I have a bit of work to do before I get where I want to be. I've got some goals I'm working on in that regard.

Thank you - I must learn about gifs :)

It is weird, the time thing, isn't it? It feels like an age and, at the same time, no time at all. I've read elsewhere that estimates are as high as 6%, but that was based on an internet survey of 1,000 people, so quite a big margin for error.

I am constantly impressed by the health care I receive - even in the middle of the current chaos, I was called in for a review and offered support to make further improvements, if I wanted to. Now I'm stable, I'm really pleased that I can start working on strength building etc again.

Good luck with your own health goals!

!ENGAGE 40

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Well happy anniversary,

That course looks interesting, although I'd skip lesson 10 - much better to just bury your head in the sand on that one!

Looks like it's been a good year, going from strength to strength now, hopefully in many in different ways!

@tipu curate

Upvoted šŸ‘Œ (Mana: 14/21)

I'd skip lesson 10 - much better to just bury your head in the sand on that one!

I know šŸ˜. Luckily, it's multiple choice assessment so a 25% chance of being right anyway.

Hive constantly amazes me with the twists and turns, it's so interesting.

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Happy Anniversary! šŸŽ‚šŸŽˆšŸŽ‰šŸ¾
I'm sorry to hear about your health problems and the losses.
I wish you all the best and good luck with your projects. Let me know if I can help in any way šŸ˜Š

Thank you - health is much better, now, thanks :)

!ENGAGE 25

I'm really glad to hear that šŸ¤—

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Happy Anniversary!

This year can just about get in the sea! I'm really not sure what the future brings for us in the current situation as the job hunting continues.

Sorry to hear about your losses and about the ongoing health challenges. Fingers crossed you can maintain a balance of managing the latter.

The course syllabus looks to be interesting.

Thank you šŸ˜
I must try and get across to the Norfolk coast when the lockdown here eases, I visited last summer but not since - it's years since I've been in the sea! Hope the jobhunting is successful, do you think you will have to travel a lot?

I was surprised how much the health issues have settled, one of the benefits of having a review is to be able to realise that. Things are progressing well, and I'm looking forward to being able to take advantage of that.

The course syllabus looks to be interesting.

It would be quite good fun if we had a study group on Hive. It's all free, although they try very hard to sell you their MSc.

!ENGAGE 40

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Happy steem-hive birthday!

Ā 4 years agoĀ (edited)Ā 

Thank you - I was thinking about you yesterday, because I pulled out the 5k running programme that @cstrimel put together. At last, I am stable enough to start the strength building work again.

Hope all is well with you and your family.

!ENGAGE 25

Well done!!! We are all fine despite the situation at Barcelona these days is worsening...a 2nd lockdown seems approaching

Yes, I read that. I hope you continue to be okay.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Happy Birthday :)

I was told I am "very healthy"

Health is super important

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hello @nathanmars, thank you for connecting - I missed you at Steemfest3.

Health is critical!

Look forward to meeting you in person before too long.

!ENGAGE 25

We'll meet in person very soon :)

Happy Hive anniversary!

I would like to be a part of a UK meet-up and hope to see you there. There was not enough time to chat at length with everyone at the last Fest!

Thanks for the link to the crypto course, I shall look into that further.

And, well done on improving your health!

Thank you :)

I would like to be a part of a UK meet-up

It's starting to get really exciting (well, I'm excited :P).

There are masses of resources for the course, I've had access to so much already and it's free!

Hope to see you soon, enjoy your holiday :)

!ENGAGE 30

(Someone asked me about the ENGAGE tokens yesterday which was great.)

Thanks!

Yes these ENGAGE tokens are moving around the Hive, it's nice to see :)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Happy third anniversary @shanibeer! Cheers to meeting your health goals. This has been such a tough year in so many ways but at least it has given us is the time to focus on self-care.

Here's to many more years of enjoyment on the blockchain!

And to you!
I also enjoyed your post about nomadic van-living but although I marvel at the ingenuity of some of these designs, I'm not sure I could manage the necessary level of tidyness required for peace of mind šŸ˜

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you! The engineering of some of these camper vans is amazing and really gets the mind spinning. I'm not sure if I would be able to handle this level of minimalism either but there's only one way to find out. ; )

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @shanibeer! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

THank you @hivebuzz, good to see you :)

You're welcome @shanibeer
BTW, it would be very appreciated if you could support our proposal so we can keep up the good work!

Pleased to :)
Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Thank you for your support @shanibeer, really appreciated!

Happy Hive Birthday @shanibeer
šŸŽ‰šŸŽˆšŸŽ‚šŸŽ‰šŸŽˆ

Hi @shanibeer,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Happy third blockchainversary! The crypto course sounds very cool.
My condolences on your losses. A friend of mine has lost four loved ones to covid, but thankfully even though I know people who got it, I haven't known any deaths from that either. I can't imagine having to deal with bureaucracy and paperwork whilst grieving! Our modern system is just mad. :(
Hooray on yourself being very healthy! <3

Thank you šŸ˜ The course is free and global, if you want to try it.
Thank you for the condolences, too, so much to get used to. I feel a bit lightheaded sometimes, like I don't know what's going on.

Hooray on yourself being very healthy! <3

A very nice surprise, and it helps creates a positive cycle: I've woke up smiling three mornings in a row šŸ˜ hope you are doing well x