Hello Hive! Nice To Meet Ya - My First Post On Hive

in OCD3 years ago

Hello Hivers!

Finally got to write an introductory post after a bit of procrastination. I joined Hive some days ago but I've been reluctant to write a post, I decided to explore the platform to know how things are being done. All thanks to my friend @merit.ahama I didn't find it difficult to understand the basics and I got to learn a lot in the few days I've been around exploring.

I got to know that an introductory post is like a ritual for every newbie to do before they could be recognized and guided so here is my introduction.

My Introduction

IMG-20210915-WA0041.jpg

I'm shez_fave but that's a cover for Favor Mebije. I'm a Nigerian lady, a native of Itsekiri who is in her finals at Ambrose Alli University. As a final year student, I may be very busy with school work but I'm loving Hive and I have come to stay.
If I were to describe my physical appearance, I'm a tall and black lady. I love adventure and being creative in my own way. I may not be the talkative and wild type but I'm not the quiet and calm type either, I'm just fun to be with.

My Hobbies

A long list of hobbies but I'll cut it down to my favorite according to hierarchy - Cooking, Baking, Travelling, Gaming and Exploring new things. Cooking have always been part of me since I was little, I enjoy making delicious meals and trying out new dishes even if I suck at it at first. I love to eat good food so you would understand why I love cooking more. Baking is another part of me that I plan to take to the next level in due time, I do bake for customers also.

Here is one I made for a birthday party.

IMG-20210915-WA0039.jpg

It's a butter icing cake for a friend's birthday and I tried to add beautiful designs to make it fit the occasion. I got a really good review on this one and I felt happy to do better.

Why Hive and What My Plans Are?

I can't say I'm a very good writer but I choose Hive because it would help me develop my writing skills, meet new friends around the world and also showcase my talent in the best way.... Writing.

  • I plan to write whenever I'm inspired to do so especially about my specialty and also participate in contests to grow my account faster... I got that tip from @merit.ahama
  • I plan to make Hive my favorite platform to spend more time on instead of WhatsApp or Facebook. It's so nice to find a platform where you are appreciated for writing about just anything so I plan to use this privilege to my advantage.

My special thanks to the one who made discover Hive and also thanks to my soon to be friends and supporters who will find this post and welcome me.

All images used are mine

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive my dear friend
Nice to have you around and I hope you learn more and become better at writing.

Have fun Hiving and engaging with others. You might want to participate in the newbies initiative that will begin soon.

@starstrings01 @kenechukwu97 @dreemsteem another successful one here 😊🙈 I hope I keep bringing more people to enjoy what I'm enjoying 😄

wow...lol
so something like this has been going on but no one is highlighting me...
Abeg, bless you jhoorr

Thanks so much for showing me this way, I hope I grow faster and be of help to the blockchain too

@shezfave

What a wonderful introduction post! I can see that @merit.ahama has done a great job instructing you on "all things HIVE"!! Conversely, it was a pleasure to meet you at The Terminal and look forward to being a part of your learning experience.

A long list of hobbies but I'll cut it down to my favorite according to hierarchy - Cooking, Baking, Travelling, Gaming and Exploring new things. Cooking have always been part of me since I was little, I enjoy making delicious meals and trying out new dishes even if I suck at it at first. I love to eat good food so you would understand why I love cooking more. Baking is another part of me that I plan to take to the next level in due time, I do bake for customers also.

What a great combination of hobbies you have! You will find, for every one of them, there is a respective community here at HIVE in which to meet others with the same likes, and mindsets! Now... let's talk about that cake!! Oh my goodness... I could eat that whole thing by myself 😁. You obviously have many talents, my friend. I look forward to seeing what you have to share with us, and once again, welcome you to the blockchain!!

Wes...

!LUV @tipu curate !WINE !giphy Cake


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @shezfave.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.198

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@shezfave, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/5)

Thanks so much sir, I was happy to feel welcomed in your channel... I hope I get to learn more from you and the others.

And for the cake, I'll have to bake a special one for you... You gave me a sweet welcome, thanks 😊

Welcome shezfave!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi and welcome to hive Favor Mebije @shezfave. Thats a good writing there, and that cake looks delicious!! Keep on posting more article and have a great day!! Cheers! 🍕😁

Ahaaa thanks so much, I feel welcomed and I'll be sure to keep posting

Fully get the having back bit as it took me a while to write my introduction!

Welcome to the Hive and look forward to more posts.

Cake looks lovely though as type one diabetic not for me 🙂🤗🙂

Oh so sorry about your condition but how about I make a bit too sweet cake for you, I'm just so happy to be welcomed here 🤗

That would be lovely 🙂

Bienvenida a Hive, espero tu estadía aquí sea placentera y exitosa. Diviértete con cada publicación que hagas ,Saludos.

Welcome to Hive, I hope your stay here will be pleasant and successful. Have fun with every post you make ,Greetings.

Thanks so much @doriangel and for the interpretation hahaha 😊
I plan to have fun

Nice one @merit.ahama and welcome @shezfave

Thanks to her and to you for welcoming me

What an Intro! Welcome @Shezfave pleased to have you here.

Thanks, I hope to see more of you around

Sure, you will. You look nice by the way.

Welcome @shezfave
It's nice that you took the bold step of introducing yourself.
I'm a newbie myself(joined yesterday) and I'm also a writer. I pretty much joined the platform for same reasons as yours. 😅

If you don't mind, I'd like to have your username on Discord.

I do hope you have a wonderful stay here. Once again, you're welcome.😊😁

Ahaa really? So can I say I'm your senior on Hive since I joined a week ago? 😃

Sure. Why not? 😅😂
Senior Favor it is then. 🙌😅

😂 Yeah, I feel good

Congratulations @shezfave! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

Welcome to hive, hope your time here is worthwhile🙂

I hope so too, thanks

You are weath come dear

Welcome to hive, you indeed at the right place, endeavor to give it the best you can. Happy engagement.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, i plan to give it my best for sure

Welcome to Hive! I'm sure you'll have a great time here!

Yeah, I can feel it already

Hello @shezfave.. Its nice that you finally made the decision to join hive and write an introductory post. I see that you are good in baking, I would be interested in reading more from you on related contents.

Feel free to relate and ask questions on things you don't understand. Also check this out below. Maybe something that might interest you.

https://peakd.com/hive-150329/@newbies-hive/newbies-initiative-application-now-post-oror-changing-orientation-of-the-initiative

You'll surely see some interesting posts from me, I have so much in mind to share.

I'll check out the link and see if I'll be interested 😊

I see you have checked the link.... I am very sure it would be a great experience and of good support to your first 3 months journey on Hive.

Hello @shezfave! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.__

Wow this is a handful for me, I'll be sure to keep all you said in mind and be rule abiding giver. Thanks

Welcome to the HIVE blockchain and THE TERMINAL in Discord! I'm tall, too, at 172 cm in bare feet. You have a cute smile, and that is a beautiful cake you made! Kudos! If you ever want to join a women-centered space here, I invite you to take a peek at the LadiesOfHive community. We have a weekly contest there! I hope you will have fun blogging here on Hive while earning a little crypto! 😊

You're tall too? But you might be taller than me 😃 I'll check out the community, I'm a lady after all.

I hope you find your time here fulfilling.

Welcome on board.

Yeah, thanks so much

You are very much welcome to another family with great vibes and cruisings, feel free to explore and have fun..

Welcome on board ma

A family with great vibes indeed, so much to learn from you all. Thanks

Welcome Favor? I'm also from Niger Delta! It's nice to see someone from the south. Welcome welcome!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Welcome to this wonderful family. This platform will help you to be outstanding in your writing skills. Feel free to explore what you have. God bless you. And welcome.

I can't wait to be outstanding with my posts
I appreciate

I enjoyed reading your post

Welcome to the family

Thanks for the welcome 😃

Hi,
welcome to hive, I have been posting here for about half a year.