Hi Hivers, Sidwrites Here — Delighted To Share This Amazing Journey With You!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

My name is Sid and this is where I come from:

SidIndia.jpg

Before I get into the details, it truly is a pleasure to watch everyone introducing (and reintroducing) themselves on Hive. I have been working on my intro from the last 36 hours.

Hi.jpg

Which is why this introduction is a little different from the rest. As you read, you will see these:

  • Why people around me shaped me
  • How I am self-employed
  • Who is my biggest inspiration?
  • What did I do to achieve my goals
  • Reason I said YES to a good life
  • Personal life experiences
  • Why am I here?

Let's get started:


11.jpg


Currently in my late 20s, I have been self-employed all my life. The city I live in is Bangalore. In fact, I have lived in the same city all my life.

Bangalore is known for its greenery:

b1.jpg

And for IT (most tech guys, IT professionals, and startups are right here).

b2.jpg

Also for its worst traffic — can take hours for a small journey!

b3.jpg

I still enjoy this city - and wake up with gratitude everyday. In fact, this is something I was taught early as I was...


11.jpg


Growing up, I saw the struggles my mom went through. My dad quit on us when I was five and my brother was thirteen. He secretly moved to a new city, married someone else, abandoning our family and left us with no hope.

The bright side?

My mom was stronger than anyone could ever imagine. She single-handedly changed the journey of our lives! Not only did she fight all the pains and struggles but also emerged victorious.

I briefly talked about her and shared why my mom is my life's biggest inspiration:

As a single mom, my mother had limited choices. She took care of us. Of the financials. Of the house. And of the tiny shop that was 10 miles away. Yet living off of $100 per month in India, raising two little kids, paying our school fees, monthly bills, buying groceries, timely rent... life felt like a constant battle with us on the weaker side.

mom.jpg

I am also very fond of my family - which encouraged me to:


work1.jpg


I used the gift of Internet at home and started writing articles. One thing led to another, and I turned into a blogger.

As one of the youngest blogger in the city, I started writing about technology, gadgets, smartphones, and slowly also learned how to generate traffic, SEO, and online marketing.

Here's what happened:

  • I was supporting my family
  • I was featured in the country's biggest newspaper
  • I was able to buy real estate properties

To make it ever better?

Big companies started inviting me — showing me some fancy new places (to stay) while hoping to get a "review" from me.

This led me to travel to new cities in India and live in some of the best hotels and eat some of the fanciest food:

w22.jpg

w11.jpg

I will stop at two images! Ha!

All in all, it was the first phase of my life where I saw the power of writing. Not only am I grateful for this but I saw a whole new world filled with hopes and opportunities.


work211.jpg


At this point of time, without ever realizing, I was making a lot of money through blogging:

w334.jpg

Right from the comfort of my home, I was also hiring writers, marketers, and creating several other blogs. I simply moved one step after another.

After quitting college, I decided to pursue this journey full-time. I almost felt retired as the income was good enough to support our lives. In fact, it was more than required.

That is why I purchased a couple of real estate properties. And used my free time to read books.


work211.jpg


I guess life has a way of showing you what is truly important. Just when I thought things were perfect... things went south!

I made several mistakes.

One of the writer passed away and I couldn't do anything.

Our family went through personal problems and I didn't see any reason to continue my blogging journey.

These were dark times.

dark.jpg

I did what I knew best:

To be silent.

In these moments, I had to pickup something and I found books!

I was absolutely obsessed with books. I started reading more about philosophy, spirituality, advertising, copywriting, sales pages and a lot more.

In fact, my biggest achievement is to:


work211.jpg


Crazy, isn't it?

I was part of the mastermind group where we shared books. So I did nothing but read books day and night. Back then, I really wanted to know the purpose of doing what we are doing.

You see, life can work with you or against you.

Why does it happen?

That's the answer I was looking for.

By this time, I was already in my mid twenties and I had to revisit life once again:


work2111.jpg


It was time for me to restart life. This is when I discovered cryptocurrency and started investing a small amount of money.

I was also going back to blogging with a different idea.

Plus, as I was changing myself, I wanted to change my surrounding.

This is when I decided to get a new office space. I knew I wanted the best space possible.

It has been three years here. I love this space:

W1.jpg

W2.jpg

In my free time, I play ping pong here:

W3.jpg

W33.jpg

It is a great place to meet like-minded creators:

W4.jpg

The terrace is heaven:

W5.jpg

W6.jpg

W66.jpg

I spent the last 3 years of my life here - at least 12 hours a day. I also started a crypto blog, working as a marketing guy for crypto exchanges (one of them exit scammed), and did a lot of crypto trading.


ee.jpg


I am here to:

  • Share everything I have learned so far
  • Meet like-minded folks!
  • Actively participate in the growing Hive community
  • Engage and build valuable relationship
  • Say YES to opportunity and growth
  • Have a GOOD time!

Power To All The Hive Members!

To kick things off, both @HiveQA and @derangedvisions delegated some HP so I can be part of the community.

Plus, I wouldn't have written this if not for the incredible initiative by @anomadsoul @blocktrades and @ocdb. Not only is this #introduceyourself a great way to share stories but also helps us look back into our life — and reflect on our beginnings, behaviours, and patterns.

I hope and wish the journey is filled with joy and fun.

More coming soon! :)

Thank you for reading. And while we are it, feel free to drop a "HI" in the comment section below and let's engage!

Cheers,
Sid

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @sidewrites! As a single mom I obviously loved the part about your mom the most. It's encouraging to see how much you appreciate what she did. Beautiful text, I feel like already knowing a lot about you. Thanks for sharing. You deserve all the abundance that's surrounding you!

Hi Mayb,

I took sometime to answer this.

Absolutely glad to see your comment.

Love this:

It's encouraging to see how much you appreciate what she did.

Just plain truth. She did what was important -- and we are here today.

Let's win this year!

Thrilled to connect with you!

Excellent work buddy! You've always been a good writer good to see you working your magic here 😀

Thank you for the love @HiveQA

I am grateful to connect with you!

Appreciate it.

Bro, I thought you are from a different country! Glad to meet you.

Your words are engaging and motivating.

Welcome aboard!

Hi Sathya,

Haha!

Absolutely glad to connect with you!

Beautiful work setting and pool area dude! I could see spending 12 hours of "work" there a day, lol. I too was raised mainly by just my mother. My old man is still around, but he didn't do much 'raising'. Just another thing on top of food, beer, and life that we have in common ;)

Haha!

YES.

Strange how life works.

Guess it only makes us stronger.

And yes, a lot in common! 😃

Great story brother, what a life. I keep putting off writing an intro but you’ve inspired me.

I’ve spent quite a bit of time in Gokarna, Karnataka but never been to Bangalore. Maybe some day =)

I am so glad to see this.

Hell, if I inspired you?

You inspire me even more with your comment...

Definitely glad to connect brother.

Welcome back.

Thanks and so glad to connect with you!

Awesome intro. Glad to have you as part of the community.

Absolutely delighted to see you here.

And yes, wish to write - share - engage and grow with this community.

Crypto Blog...noice!

Hah!

So glad to see you here brother Looftee.

Let's make this year great.

Happy to see you again.

Hi, Sid!

I'm a newbie in Hive and I ran into your posts on information and tips about how to succeed here. I wanted to thank you and learn about you, so I read this post and I am impressed with what you have done at such a young age.
I hope you keep on writing with your friendly voice.

Looking forward to engaging.

Best,

Rosa.

Thank you! Truly means a lot to hear this. :)

Glad to connect, Rosa!

Good evening (here on this side of the world ... 😉) @sidwrites! With a little bit of time this evening, I wanted to do some curating and getting to know some of the members of The Man Cave. I decided you would be the one I would focus on, so in seeing this post, I read it first.

Great (re)introductory post! Gives me a good picture of who you are and where you are, at this stage of your life. Inspirational, to be sure, to read about the heartache of coming from a broken home. I also come from a broken home, so it is not a foreign topic, unfortunately ...

From the looks of your blog and results you are achieving, it would seem you are well on your way to success here on the Hive blockchain. Nice to see!

I wish you well!


P.S. Unrelated to this post, I want to sincerely thank you for the BRO gift. When I first noticed it, I had no idea where it came from, then saw your account named in the transaction. Going back into The Man Cave, I then found your reference to it. Sad that got past me, but I certainly appreciate the thoughtfulness. May it return to you many times over in the weeks and months to come!

Hello @sidwrites you will find it strange that at this time of publication of this post I make a comment on it.

I just read it because I will. You put a link in a recent post.

It's amazing how you connect with people, I even read the comments that other people made to you and it's like that, it even made me want to introduce myself again.

I congratulate you because you have a great talent, besides you are an old soul in a young body.

You have much abundance because you have vibrated with it, I had much more than you, my parents are still together with 42 years of marriage and yet I have not taken advantage of so many resources with which I was born and grew up.

Thank you, but I miss showing your picture?

You owe me. Hehehe