You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement topic week 2 [40 hive in prize money!]

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

What are ye doin' in mah swamp?

Sorry your comment dredged up an image somewhere in my mind, but it's so cluttered in there that I couldn't narrow it down to Shrek or William Wallace. When I did basic training in the army I was the only English lad in a dorm with 7 Scots. Jeez we had laughs like you cannot imagine...

I am a whisky lover and being young and cocky back then, I thought I knew how to drink... I DID NOT!!!

he hoch mahannie!! 😁

Yes! Yes indeed LOL.

Sort:  

Hehe, that must have been quite the laugh indeed. I do think we are a humorous sort and drinkers. Oh yes, let's not forget the drinking!!!

Oh it was but sadly they set me up to miss much of the first half of the 90's 🤣

There's probably some kind of litigation business been set up so that I could sue nowadays, right?

'Do you have alcohol induced amnesia caused by the Scots that wasn't your fault... Were you forced into buying tickets to see the proclaimers in concert? Call today'

A colleague suggested I take in Edinburgh once this is all over, reckons I'd love it. It's been 40+ years since I crossed the border. Sounds like a plan for a long weekend. Yup you're right very humorous and very warm. Enjoy your weekend 😎

Hehe, yeah. I can see the advert now. The thousands flooding the phone lines!!

Edinburgh is a good jaunt to go and see. Full of East coast sorts but not bad for all that ;0)

I have finished work and am getting set to enjoy my weekend. You have a good un too mate!