You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The token

in OCD4 years ago

Yup my Mums Mum too. Funny that she was 82 when she left and I still classed her as one of my greatest ever mates. Wicked sense of humour, so warm and always surprised at how everyone she met liked her. I forget whether it was you or Taraz who said that your Dad had a sincerity that was disarming, yes that is how I would describe my Nana too.

The painting is a wonderful touch, I'm sure he would be thrilled at that.

You and I have a very similar thought about what happens after life! I was given several glimpses a few years back that reinforce that belief knowledge massively I have never been the same man since. That transformation in me taught me more than anything else that no matter how brutal life seems at times, no matter how cruel fate can seem and no matter how much these things leave us feeling trampled and broken at times. The story is far bigger than I ever dared believe.

Thinking of you all my friend. Sorrow and optimism so often come as an entwined pair.