My Quarantine Challenges - Becoming A Better Version Of Myself

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhBcqny4YGU3k7RCmiEig6kQoGvSgxG8aciFiYpwqJDTTQiMra4Znm5vfSL8ihiiqQnKeewRdzbaDFZfs4fSLjJ4tz8kstE2ncyj97MkNsWd4a.jpeg

To be honest, I was having a good time before the quarantine. I used to study for long hours, go out sometimes, and exercise occasionally as well. Everything looked fine for me until COVID-19 hit us and we were forced to stay inside our homes. The first few days were not bad but I started to lose track and suddenly, I was doing nothing apart from eating and sleeping. Quarantine messed up my daily schedule. My sleeping habits changed and I haven't studied much either during these days.

I have been spending a lot of the time on Hive these days as I have nothing to do. I came across a post by @anomadsoul and suddenly thought to myself that this is the time to change my daily routine and set the records straight. I would like to thank @blocktrades, @ocd-witness, @c0ff33a and the host @anomadsoul for organizing this contest.

IMG_20200409_180155748~2.jpg

So, I sat down and made a list of things that I want to achieve during the quarantine. Let's break them down one by one:

Study

IMG_20200409_175347348~2.jpg

I am preparing for an exam that requires a very rigorous study. Civil services are one of the toughest exams in the world. It's tough because it has a very vast syllabus which is pretty much difficult to remember. I used to study 6-7 hours/day before quarantine but those hours have now come down to 1-2. Given the fact that the exam is just 50 days away, I should be studying at least 10 hours a day. So, from now on, I will be putting an effort to study at least 10 hours per day. I know that it is not easy but I will try my best to at least come close to the target.

Lose Weight

gym-room-1180062__480.webp
Source

This is yet another challenge that doesn't seem easy especially when you are not able to hit the gym. However, I tend to lose weight very quickly, so, I guess I can do it. I am overweight by around 7-8 kg. It was less at the time when lockdown started but I have gained a few more kilograms during this period. By losing 10 kg, I plan to keep myself within the range of my ideal weight.

Eat Healthy


fruit-2359703__480.jpg
Source

I have been eating a lot of food from restaurants in the past year or so which is one of the reasons for my weight gain. This lockdown has made sure there was no outside food available for me to eat which is really a great thing. However, I plan to eat more healthy food during quarantine which will eventually help in my mission to lose weight. I have damaged my stomach by eating junk foods but quarantine has given my stomach a break from that junk. It has been more than two weeks since my stomach has felt any uneasiness and I plan to keep it that way.

Good Sleeping Habit

woman-2197947_1280.jpg
Source

This quarantine has messed up my sleeping pattern altogether. I have been sleeping very late and as a result, waking up late. It is necessary to ensure a good sleeping pattern for a healthy body, so, I plan to correct my sleeping habits. Well, I started it yesterday as I slept early and woke up early as well. This pattern of sleep ensures that you have a healthy heart and a reduced risk of many other diseases. It also helps in reducing anxiety and depression. I guess this is enough for any person to start thinking about their sleeping pattern.

Writing One Post Per Day


writing-828911_1280.jpg
Source

I have been posting content regularly but somehow I do miss sometimes. Even if I study for 10 hours and sleep for 8, I will still be left with plenty of time to write one post per day. Besides, I know I am a noob when it comes to writing quality posts, I plan to work on writing skills and I guess two months is a good enough time to do that.

Learn Spanish

learn-2001847_1280.jpg
Source

I just love the way people talk in Spanish. Spanish is the first language that comes to my mind when it comes to learning new languages. This is not on the list cause it is not a priority but still I do want to learn the basics of Spanish. I plan to dedicate at least an hour per week for two months to learn it. I may not be able to speak Spanish at the end of two months but I am sure I will be able to understand the language when other people are talking.

I may try my luck in learning programming as well but right now, I am not sure about that.

So, these are the challenges that I would like to overcome in the coming two months. If I come out successful, I know I will be a better version of myself.

#HiveIsAlive

Download Brave and start earning BAT.


presearch