Last Photographs OF My Cat, Molly And A Tribute.

in OCD4 years ago

img_0.03755244199128592.jpg

So last night, My cat, Molly died after a brief illness. Her death was quite painful and mysterious because till this moment, I really still can't figure out the exact cause of her death. She had just given birth to her 5 kittens just about a month now and has still been breastfeeding her babies before I realized she was acting a bit weird and became less active in the house. She actually stopped coming into the house and spent more time under my car in the yard. I tried to figure out what was wrong with her and even thought she might have been pissed with the fact that I snapped at her when I observed she was defecating randomly in the house.

img_0.5645852972861.jpg

I noticed there was something wrong with her health after vomitting her breakfast yesterday. We took her the to the vertenery doctor who said she was had an infection and instantly gave her an injection and prescribed some drugs for her. Few minutes after receiving the injection, her condition got worse as she seemed paralysed and defecated all around were she laid looking so helpless.

This was followed by more vomiting, then jerking and finally she passed on.
I was really devastated and was so sad to watch her go through so much pain which later led to her death. I wish she could say exactly what was wrong and maybe I could have focused on that and save her. She died leaving her new born kittens that still depended on her for warmth and food.

img_0.46967062169509977.jpg

I miss her so badly right now and how awesome she was as a companion. I'll forever cherish the beautiful memories of her I have. Rest in peace Molly. I'll always love you.

img_0.8299646196563351.jpg

Sort:  

This is sad to hear poor little Molly RIP poor soul.

Thank you so much. It breaks my heart.

💔

@tipu curate

Thank you so much. It's so devastating.

I know :((
I'm so sorry 😔

Thank you 😞

Congratulations @teesart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors