You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On emotional repeat

in OCD4 years ago

This person sounds like my twin. And I would understand this entire post if it were spewed out in attempts to get me back to present. I am no stranger to slipping back to old ways and 'not dealing' is one of them.

Those of us who operate like this prefer burying stuff in shallow graves that life still manages to dig up. The exhumed issues are toxic and we can't help but wither in their acidity.

Working towards changing for good. Thoughtful piece :)

Sort:  

prefer burying stuff in shallow graves that life still manages to dig up. The exhumed issues are toxic and we can't help but wither in their acidity.

This is gorgeously written.

Do you ever feel that it is your lot in life, it is a part of you? Once you recognize it, does it become easier to change?

Awww! Thank you ♡

I once told someone that I am not sure what I would be minus all of it. What I would do if I was free of it all. So no, it doesn't become easier to change but the awareness helps me know where I am emotionally.

This has made it easier for me to fix random frowns and unnecessarily anger. Because I have been in a place where I didn't have control on such and now I do. Taking my baby steps here ;)

Because I have been in a place where I didn't have control on such and now I do.

The examined life brings clarity - it brings control.