You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Original Title You've Seen in Your Feed All Day

in OCD3 years ago

I just had to get back to this one again, although my initial reply came hours again.
Needing to take advantage of this great day, I had just signed off minutes ago. I went to the kitchen to see what the heck Robin was laughing about. Well, you were entertaining her now, I had been entertained earlier. Not only was she LOL at your stuff, but she was also LOL over her reply. When I asked her to read it to me, it was almost impossible due to her laughing.
Her reply was LOL as well.
For me, the best part of this post is that I'm terrible at remembering most things jokes, but the twenty-dollar joke I've got down. Although I may have to tell it in a shorter version in the end it's all about the punch line.

I can't wait to go to the next party. NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sort:  

Funny? Everything but the actual lighter itself is a replica of many mornings around here--that's hilarious! 'Sorry, I'm just looking for the lighter.' Do you but the brightest, neon colored, glow in the dark type lighters too? No the black lighters for me, no brown or any dark colors, I want pink! Fluorescent green, something.

That's cool as shit both you guys actually laughed out loud and now you talk about remembering the joke. Man, and you just go doin all this complimenting for free. Priceless Bob, really. 👍🏿

As I read this reply, I'm chuckling once again thinking of that joke.

Yea, the lighters around this place seem to disappear, or maybe I need to start taking better care of them rather than just putting them down whenever I'm done lighting up.
I've been known to walk around with at least 3 or 4 lighters in my pocket at a time, especially when we have company around. You put the bic down, I pick the bic up. I got a really bad rep doing this, and I've been trying to change my ways.
It's not working, f--k the rep, now I'm always searching for a lighter.
Not really always, just when I get out of bed, mid-morning, early afternoon, late afternoon, early evening, late evening, after diner, and whenever I need to restart the woodstove.

Dude I buy lighters when I don't need them. If there's one thing I appreciate having too many of, its lighters.

Tip - Buy the fluorescent green, pink, or baby blue ones, they're tougher to hide from yourself.

That's the problem, finding them after I hide them from myself.
You've got some great one liners.

You know what a one-day lighter is, right?

They're the ones that disguise themselves in pockets and make their way through the washing machine. A little drying time and they fire up again. However, they're only one-day lighters afterward.

Whenever I hear something rattling around in the dryer I try to get to it before the wife. I swear I pat my pockets down before throwing them in the washer, but somehow an array of objects still seem to find their way into the machines. I know someone put them in with a load of wash, trying to get me in hot water.