You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POSTING INITIATIVE: Win a 2000HP delegation - Just by writing a post (Everyone is eligible)

in OCD4 years ago

Wow, this is a fantastic initiative indeed! It's all about engagement to get more people excited on HIVE, and to retain those who are here - between sharing your own content, and enjoying others. Otherwise, there's no fun in it at all.

Thanks for creating this challenge for us, and best wishes to all those participating :-)

Sort:  

Just a small thing, with the hope it inspires people to create better content, more consistently. In my opinion, people should need a reward-motivator like this but as we know many do.

Very true. I'd like to think that the many initiatives that's been run since Hive was forked was the reason behind the smashing success that we've had so far. More people are joining in, and we're getting more attention in the public eye now, with exchanges supporting HIVE, and random internet personalities talking about the platform. All because of the engagement, and the quality content :-)

That's good to know. I don't have social media, other than hive, and don't spend time listening to internet personalities (couldn't name one of them) but it's good to know the ripples are spreading.

I'm not sure how much difference my little posting initiative will make, if any, but it has given a few accounts a reason to interact with me and the other three and to write something they put a lot of effort into so I hope they run with it and gain momentum.

I do feel like it's made quite a difference, and I give my thanks to initiatives like these. I do see more interactions for Hive on Twitter, and we're even pushing into LinkedIn, but that's been slow. Still, Rome wasn't built in a day!

I don't like my stuff ending up on Twitter, some shared it there. Annoying. Oh well. LinkedIn - Facebook for business people. Lol.

I hate social media as you may be able to tell.

I can't blame anyone for hating social media, since it's well, social media. Whole bucket loads of toxicity, though I will admit having used Twitter since earlier this year, it's not as bad as I would've thought. There's a couple of huge Hive accounts that share trending posts on Twitter, and you've made it there a few times. I consider that a mark of success!

Lol...I was hoping one day to make it...Seems like I did and never even knew!

I don't mind the idea of social media just the application. I'm not just someone who hates it but never tried it...I had Twitter, Facebook and Instagram...No I have no Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. I saw the error of my ways. I guess I don't like people enough to take their negativity and bullshit on board...Makes no sense. I'm better off without it.

In real life people like that are removed from my life like the cancer they are, so I don't see the point in inviting them into my phone. I get it, social media has a place...Just that that place is anywhere else but in my phone. I'm a face to face guy. I like communicating, but am selective about who I do it with.