You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The token

in OCD4 years ago

Ah, I think its a really touching idea as a tribute to your dad. Eulogies are certainly hard to write, and its the heartfelt contents of those words that count most. It can be a few paragraphs, or even a few sentences, but I'm sure you've made a fitting summary of your dad's life, and the love that he's shared with the family.

Your gift is a great one, just a simple and modest reminder of what your dad did best, to carry himself and little G-dog along. I'm a few days late, and as usual scrolling around chronologically, but send my best wishes to you and the family :-)

Sort:  

I've got the eulogy done now and we're pretty much ready for Monday. My brother and his wife flew in last night with their son. It was good to see them and we had a big dinner last night with my sister who has been here for a week already. Was good.

Ah, nice to hear that mate. I'm guessing the whole family's there now, or are there still folk flying in? I keep forgetting how damn big Australia is :-O

Two of my brother's are in Finland and cannot come back, so only 3/5 of the siblings. It'll have to be enough I guess. Yeah, Australia is huge man, so not easy to get around all the time. COVID has made it harder as some states are having a second wave which is worse than the first. (Victoria).

Ah, that's sad to hear. That second wave is truly brutal, since that's when most people are starting to become more complacent about the virus. Hope you're all keeping yourselves safe down there. Also, how's Faith? I read a few days ago that she underwent an operation. I hope she's all fine and well now :-D

People have certainly become complacent which is what's behind the second wave in Melbourne. They are isolated from the rest of the country now, so hopefully it doesn't come down here. Faith is having testing conducted for cancer as there were complications prior to the operation, which never went ahead. I'd rather not say much here at this point as we don't know where things stand.

Hmm... I do hope that's the case. Isolating an infected region is crucial in making sure this outbreak doesn't get any worse than it already is. I hope all is well with Faith. Best wishes, and I hope she gets well soon ❤️!

There's a lot of wankers not taking it as seriously bas they probably should in Melbourne. They will when people start to cark it again.