You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Busy Easter Bunnies, A GIF Created for LMAC Contest #32

Dear Chriddi,
Happy Easter! Thank you for coming by and for enjoying my GIF. The child in me lives :))

Of course I would love to read your article. It's a wonderful thing that you are able to cross language boundaries so skillfully. I have studied Spanish and German since my youth, and still I am challenged. You will get honest feedback.

I wish you and your family (and Max, of course) a peaceful and healthy holiday.
Warm regards,
AG

Sort:  

Dear AG,

it's very good to preserve your inner child. If you give too much space to the brooding adult, all too often this seems to lead to bitterness.

I studied English for nine years at school, and in high school I took courses in German and English literature. I improved my skills through several stays in California. But they fell asleep over time and so I consider reading and acting on Steem/Hive a real chance to refresh my foreign language skills.

The reference to my text should not be a "fishing for compliments", but was real interest. Now you have made my day - I am touched!

Best wishes,
Chriddi

Hi Chriddi,
Yes, our skills do fall asleep. But there is a certain muscle memory, and it seems to be working well for you here. I've always loved languages...even dubbed films in unfamiliar languages offer the opportunity to pick up a word here and there.

Writers don't recognize fishing. We all crave objective (though not harsh) feedback. It's a pleasure to read with an analytic perspective.

Have a happy, healthy Easter.

Warm regards,
AG