You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Make a Collage, Round 155 - Winner Announcement!

That is a very good point you have made, and I agree with what you pointed out. But, at least from my point of view, @shaka's basic templates are empty (and I don't mean that the photos are bad or anything) but they just cry out for some new elements.
Now, if you want to animate an audience, you need something to get their attention. And the eyes of a cat staring at you are a pretty good attention-getter.
But I agree with you. I don't know, maybe I'll try in the future in that direction, but for me, it all depends on the first fleche and my current state, in terms of what I'm visualizing in my head at the moment. And then I try to put that into a collage.
On the other hand, we have the LMAC gallery in Hive, where there are some interesting objects that you can use so that more artists can contribute to your collage...Well, that's just my opinion, I hope it won't be misunderstood...

Sort:  

I hope it won't be misunderstood

After all, that's what we're here for – to exchange and reflect on each other's views.
You say that @shaka's templates are often “empty”. That's true, and it's meant to be that way. And this is accurately where opinions begin to diverge. My approach goes in this direction:
I look at the empty picture and dream a story into it. But that doesn't necessarily mean filling the picture with objects. It can also work by cutting the original into strips and weaving them into a basket. Dividing the bridge over the valley in two and thus symbolizing the speechlessness among the people.
But one thing is certain: you are the creative artist, and I am merely the observer who knows how to use words better than brushes and paint.
Best regards!

Well, from the collages you put in the debate, I wouldn't say you're only good with words :)
Anyway, yes, I could reverse the direction into something like you suggest in future collages, thanks for the advice ...