You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Make a Collage, Round 155 - Winner Announcement!

I hope it won't be misunderstood

After all, that's what we're here for – to exchange and reflect on each other's views.
You say that @shaka's templates are often “empty”. That's true, and it's meant to be that way. And this is accurately where opinions begin to diverge. My approach goes in this direction:
I look at the empty picture and dream a story into it. But that doesn't necessarily mean filling the picture with objects. It can also work by cutting the original into strips and weaving them into a basket. Dividing the bridge over the valley in two and thus symbolizing the speechlessness among the people.
But one thing is certain: you are the creative artist, and I am merely the observer who knows how to use words better than brushes and paint.
Best regards!

Sort:  

Well, from the collages you put in the debate, I wouldn't say you're only good with words :)
Anyway, yes, I could reverse the direction into something like you suggest in future collages, thanks for the advice ...