Stop Wishing, Start Doing

in Project HOPE4 years ago

20200716_225942_0000.png

Hello everyone, I can guess you are having a great time with your gadget scrolling through your post feed and I'm very happy you actually decided to read my blog post today.. Thank you for the lovely visit 😊.

I won't really be writing a very long article today though but what really prompted or triggered me writing this is because of those who wish to accomplish great goals but they aren't really doing anything to get what they want. I really still can't figure out why some people will keep wishing for things they want even when they have the required tools or ingredients and opportunities to get what they want by making their dream come true.

My Conversation with a Youngster

images (5).png

After a strenuous journey from my school to my home, I decided to spend some time to relax myself in a cool and beautiful mosque. I suddenly met this woman who came to me about her child performance in school claiming that I should help her groom her son since he's not really performing well and he has tons of exams to write. She said she really needs someone who can develop his son mental performance in Mathematics since she already knew I'm an engineering student and as an engineering student you must definitely be at least a bit good at maths.

I actually agreed to tutor her son as she requested since the coronavirus pandemic and the lockdown has led to the closing of schools and as a smart student i must always keep engaging my brain productively to avoid being lazy and inactive just like Albert Einstein once said "never leave your brain idle".

images (43).jpeg

I met with the boy and we introduced ourselves just to know ourselves better. This was what really prompted me to ask him What do you want to become in future? What are your aspirations?

At first he was already telling me about his interest in agriculture which he said he has some rabbit he's rearing, he had some catfish back then which later turned out to remain one and he also plant crops and fruits sometimes and when he noticed his mother was coming towards us, he had to change his future ambition to doctor. He said I just want to be a doctor!

I was actually astonished about that event and I kept thinking about what could have gone wrong 🤔. Could it be that his mother wants him to become a doctor against his will or what?... I'm just damn surprised!... I thought about meeting his mother to get some detailed information from her about her son career but I just had to let go since I don't really understand her personality and I'm a type of person that loves minding my business 😊.

The Youngster Indirectly Inspired Me Unknowingly

images (44).jpeg

It actually got to a stage whereby the young boy began to like me more and this always make him open up me most especially when he needs advice or help. There was actually this particular day he came to me for help claiming that he needed some amount of money to buy some Rabbits (male and female).

I've actually decided to start doing whatever I wish to do starting from this moment because if that young boy could actually start fulfilling his wish at such a very early stage of his life, I'm also ready to fulfill mine since it's never too late to make my dreams come true and it never too late to make them happen!

Thanks for your time and I hope you have a great day ahead with love from @hardaeborla


💖💕❤️💕💖💕❤️💕💖💕❤️💕💖💕💖

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGmYH893gKKiXYZDCwDyFeTmVZxaxHaQh9rvvi86Pdqi1v3m3xqW6b5m6yYL7GcnJmGTjoQFp.png

end post.gif

Sort:  

Wishing without acting is like thinking of the possibility of seeing a bag of money while you walk in the woods. It will never happen. Your thoughts and wishes are productive when you act on them, bringing results.

Thought and wishes are indeed productive when you act on them! Nice point.

Thanks for your lovely comment 💕💖❤️

it is necessary to be able to go to what you want, it is not enough to say it. I believe that there are those who are not clear about what they want, and we can start doing what we want at any time. It is never too late.

Exactly! You just have to go get what you want and it doesn't happen just by sitting and wishing.

Thanks for your lovely comment 💖❤️💕

The truth is that we always have to fight for what we want and what we like, our parents cannot be an impediment to this, they have their dreams and many are frustrated by not realizing them for that reason they want their children to do it, but the only thing they achieve with that is to frustrate people and make them unhappy! For that reason we must always believe in ourselves and do what we are passionate about without thinking about anyone else.

Well said! I think it's high time most parents should have a change in orientation when it comes to situations like this. I strongly corroborate with your point here and I hope we start adopting your concept.

Thanks for your lovely comment 💖❤️💕💖

those are some beautiful thoughts @hardaeborla
for most people it is about chasing stereotypes like becoming a doctor like you rightly said.
However like that boy and you it is very important to be tuned to listen to your inner dreams, likes and aspirations.
I see it as being brave and beautiful.
Stay beautiful & brave @hardaeborla
And #staysafe

Thanks for your lovely comment @thetimetravelerz.. I really appreciate this 💪😊💕❤️

That's right, @hardaeborla... Less talk and more determination + hard work!

Exactly! @wiseagent.. Hardwork is really very important.

Thanks for your lovely comment ❤️💕❤️

Congratulations @hardaeborla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 52000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 53000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great Motive.
Excellent post🖤