You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning, please don't encourage the self-voting/vote-selling of the @ph-fund initiative

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hi @nonameslefttouse
I don't understand the point of delegating the 3000HP, but it is valid.
And sure, you have every right to your opinion, regardless you are just another bystander, I am too.
And no, I don't mean to point in the opposite direction, as this is not something new, and I must highlight some things, because people reading this post will only take the face of the vision of things that this gentleman wants to give, when there are other things that affect the economics of the platform, and nobody says anything, such as reward.app.
And you have the right to give your opinion, of course, but if you have a better vision of things, of the projects and benefits that this community has brought to many, I think the opinion would be more impartial.

By the way, nice work you are doing, I liked it, it is really very original. I've always wanted to learn how to make digital art, but due to time issues I haven't been able to, I'm sure I'll be able to do it later on. The three dots in your signature caught my attention.

Sort:  

Not delegating. Giving. Handing it over. No posts involved, no votes involved. They want everyone to work, and take a pay cut in order to receive support. And you're claiming it's a form of donation. Why not skip all those steps? Simply hand the donation over from your wallet to theirs. Same thing. Way less work. No headache. Right?

But even claiming it's for a good cause doesn't discount fact it's a paid vote received and that's frowned upon. It could also be considered a form of excessive self voting utilizing an exploit in both the system and human psychology, and that's for sure frowned upon.

We've been through this before. I see people making bold claims PH adds value (maybe .010 HIVE per annoyed wallet) but if this place turns into another free for all favoring exploits over decency, you can kiss my investment goodbye. Not interested in dealing with that nonsense again.

And then you'll put a starving artist out of work. One that you like yet. How is that cool?