I wish to

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)


Source

The desire: this is one of the principles of Napoleon Hill

But what is desire? Desire is one of the most powerful forces with which man moves; desire is by far the fuel of humanity, but many people confuse it with affection or taste.
Some time ago I read this book (think and get rich) at the beginning I didn't understand well its content, because I thought that only the principles I liked most were the ones I was going to develop, but I was wrong about that because the order of these principles is fundamental .

The first principle is "the desire", I remember that when I read this part of the book I said to myself that I wanted to be rich and according to my way of thinking that statement was a clear desire of my goal, but it was after some time that I understood what is a real and clear desire of a goal.

Desire is confused with taste and wanting, so many people say "I want to be a millionaire" is a clear goal in their mind and in fact they dream of the benefits of wealth, but they are not willing to take the risks that come with creating a fortune, nor are they willing to make the required changes in their daily actions which are precisely what will take them from where they are to the amount of money they call wealth.

Have a mentality where comfort is your north. The mind can only focus on one desire at a time:
when we make our goals and establish a desire in a conscious way, we do not understand that the mind can only focus on one thing at a time.

I like the benefits but not the work: this emotion does not generate a clear action or a logical planning of the actions to take for change.

I want: with this emotion we go from no action to a timid action, at this level we are higher in the scale than the simple "I like" but it is not enough to reach the goal especially if it is a high goal.

The desire: this is the emotion that generates transforming actions of the life, in this level the excuses are not valid the fears are surpassed by the vision of the already fulfilled goal.

Passion: this is when desire becomes habit

obsession: it is when desire is already internationalized in such a way that it is accepted by the subconscious.
Finally the desires can change and be modified at our whim in a conscious way, if you have a desire that you would like to fulfill you will have to ascend in the scale of emotions until you manage to fulfill it, I hope you like it and if you have any doubt you can leave it in the comments.

previous article : The book every new entrepreneur should read

created by: @trabajosdelsiglo

Sort:  

Congratulations @trabajosdelsiglo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!

Hello @trabajosdeliglo.
Some time ago I read part of that book, I must confess I didn't finish it.
But I thought it was interesting, maybe at some point I will take it up again, but for now, because of time constraints, I find it difficult.
Certainly, focusing on what we want is necessary, and I agree, desire makes one walk in a specific direction.

Hello friend, thanks for your explanation, I believe that all people will always have great desires, especially desire to succeed in life, so we must work hard to achieve our goals.