Hive Portrait Photography Contest Week 8 Starts Today!!!

in Portrait Photography4 years ago (edited)

The HIVE Portrait Photography Contest Week 8 BEGINS TODAY

There is no specific theme so lets see your very best portaits!

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 10.39.51 AM.png
-Wikipedia.com

Prizes!

1st Place - 7 HBD

2nd Place - 3 HBD

3rd Place - 2 HBD

Honorable mentions will receive .50 Hive!


You may enter as many times as you would like but only the best will be considered!!! Also please only enter your original work as a photographer or subject in the photo!! I will be checking for original work!

Use #portraitcontest as one of your tags

Paste your contest entry into the comments on THIS announcement!!

(Since the addition of communities, some posts do not show up under the #portraitcontest tag so please leave the link to your entry in the comments below)

That's IT!

This round begins after this post is made and will end NEXT Saturday at NOON CST and Winners will be announced SUNDAY!

Here are the winners from last weeks round!

#portraitcontest is on discord!!! Join us!!

Thanks to @derangedvisions for the cool new gif!

Sort:  

Glad this is still going, not so glad I injured my hamstring and glute muscles which meant I had to cancel two shoots because I could barely walk (and can only still just do so!)

Ouch, been there recently myself. Worked out too hard after being cooped up for a long time without any real exercise. How did it happen to you?

It is a very boring story. Quite the opposite - did a sequence of 110 hour fortnights at work, without leaving the house - with having back to back meetings on MS Teams, and then unwinding by sitting down on my arse and playing video games - which led to the muscle going into spasm.

Listen learned: listen to my physiotherapist and do the exercises she reccomends.

As a 33 year old "youngin", I bought my first walking stick today to help me get out of bed in the mornings when this flares up - I'm preparing for my retirement - by being on hive, and by buying something I'll need in old age - a walking cane!

Here my entry: Soft porcelain


I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Sorry but for this to count it really needs to be of a person!

Sorry , I did not see a rule where the portrait has to be a person

There's no rule against it, but the wiki definition in the post says "representation of a person"

I posted a new one :)