🏃‍21 Day Fix: Total Body Cardio : Week 2🏃‍

in EXHAUST3 years ago (edited)

💦 21 Day Fix: Total Body Cardio : Week 2 💦


Today was Total Body Cardio. Week 2 : 21 day fix cardio , was today and was a tough cardio day as you will see with the gifs below. She added hiit parts to make the moves harder. However she I did the regular moves, considering still recovering from covid! Cardio is my biggest weakness, but I am pushing through! I tell myself what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger. I hope that stays true. Every Cardio day, I feel like I am gonna die!

💀How Total Body Cardio Kills Me Slowly = Twisted jump rope💀


This was so hard and very challenging. She has use a weight for this move I took that option out, this move is still hard enough lol You definitely feel this move. If you’re like me, you will be glad when this move is over! You can totally tell this is a cardio move for sure.





Why Are twisting Jump Ropes So Hard For Me & How Do I Do Them?


Working out while you are overweight can be quite challenging! Any move that requires jumping I struggle to do with my weight. However, just because I struggle with the move doesn’t mean I give up. My thinking process is how can I finish this move safely and get the best results for me. The answer for me is modify when I need to. I do the jumping version of this move until I can’t, then take the modification(which means take the jumping out). Did a little better than last week, so that something at least. I do feel bad I can’t do the move without the modification but at least I did it!

😣 Side Shuffles = This Is hard😣


Still was so hard and very challenging. She has use a weight for this move I took that option out, this move is hard enough lol I was so glad when this move over lol





Why Are Side Shuffles So Hard For Me & How Do I Do Them?


Working out while you are overweight can be quite challenging! When a move that requires shuffling side to side then you into a squat. Literally takes my breath away still lol However, just because I struggle with the move doesn’t mean I give up. My thinking process is how can I finish this move safely and get the best results for me. The answer for me is modify when I need to. I do the step it out version of this move then go into the squat. Even doing that it is still quite challenging. Still struggled with this move, I do feel bad I can’t do the move without the modification but at least I did it!

🤔 My Thoughts On Total Body Cardio 🤔


SmartSelect_20210418-190424_WPS Office.jpg


Total Body Cardio is a tough cardio day. You have 3 cardio rounds. Each move is 60 seconds and you repeat the 2 moves once . So 4 minutes of "fun" per round. After you finish all of your cardio rounds, you have Ab round of "fun" .(I say ”fun” with much sarcasm). As I written in the introduction, she added hit move 30 seconds in each move but I couldn't do it. So i just did the regular moves but hopefully next week I can do better! Was very challenging but I'm glad I finished it!

Cardio was pretty brutal, but I think I did okay today. It surprised me that I made it through the cardio day as well as I did, even though I struggled!

🌟Woohoo I Survived the Workout🌟


I may be wiped out, but I am glad I finished. Even though I had to take a few breaks. At the end of the day, I finished my workout at my pace. I may not break any records but I am one step closer to achieving my goal to be at a more healthy weight!


Are you doing any workouts or doing a certain workout program?

Are you just doing a cardio program?

Does it involve weights or a mixture of both?

Let me know in the comments!




Side Note: Pictures were made by me, taken with my cell phone, or made with the bitmoji app. Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use steemit monsters banner! Gifs made by me with gift shop and giphycam https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-more-dividers-for-the-community