Benching

in EXHAUST2 years ago

I just finished a strength training activity that lasted about 0hh:20mm:30ss !

image
Image from smartphone

New Motivation
Preparation for my last marathon competition In the University has been my motivation for running at least twice in a week for the past few months and after Winning the gold 🏅 yesterday, I knew I needed a new motivation to keep fit. I usually get lazy when I don't have a goal. I decided to go through others story then I came across @daltono story - " Feeling better than ever".

image
Image from smartphone

I wasn't just inspired with the fact the he was back to gym 2 months after years being lazy, his comment on difficulty of pumping pull-ups and push-ups when you weigh 170ib propelled me back to the gym. In the next few months I will be leaving school and my chances of gaining weight will increase when I get job. I don't want to weigh 170ib.

Guess who I met at our local hostel gym this morning, @topdollar001. He's been inviting me to the gym and has also been part of my inspiration.

image
Image from smartphone

Thank you for taking your time to read my story.
I will leave you this, "Always keep a goal that way things won't get stagnant" - @daltono

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Congratulations @drlilbell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List