Planksgiving 2022 {A Total Body Workout}

in EXHAUSTlast year


The holidays are upon us yet again! And by holidays I actually mean the best one of them all--Planksgiving! Ever since I started my Plants to Planks blog, I've been doing this festive workout to kick off the season. Though each year I try to come up with a slightly different combination or scheme to add to the growing repertoire. If this year's workout doesn't quite hit the way you want, make sure to look back through the archives to find one that will get you excited to move (or not move in the case of some plank holds, haha).

I have often made Planksgiving a core workout, but I'm going back to my original routine with a total body variation for this year. This workout can be done in 30 minutes or less, depending on if you want to do the full five rounds or not. As always, modify the movements or the timing to your current level of fitness. You can easily scale up or scale down.

There are 10 movements in the series, intended to be done for 30 seconds each, back-to-back for 5 minutes of work. Rest for a minute, then repeat 4 more times for a solid 30-minute workout. Even if you only have 10 or 15 minutes, you'll get your heart rate up and whole body moving by the time you knock out a few rounds. Just set a timer for 30 second rounds and get moving!

Planksgiving 2022!

Exercises:

  • Squat Jumps
  • Low Plank
  • Pushup to Superman
  • High Plank
  • Squat to Curtsy
  • Side Plank (Left)
  • Walking Lunges
  • Side Plank (Right)
  • Kick Through
  • Hover Plank

As always, get your family or friends to join you for this fun holiday-themed workout that you can do anywhere! Let me know what you think if you give it a try!

Planksgiving 2021

Planksgiving 2020

Planksgiving 2019

Planksgiving 2017

*As always, consult with your healthcare provider when starting a new fitness program, especially if you have any contraindications to exercise.

Banners by @woman-onthe-wing and @dksart



**Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Find the community here!

Sort:  

I watched that from the treadmill just now. On my phone. I wonder what the people on either side of me think.

Haha, at least I wasn't moaning my way through the demonstration. Then they'd really think something. ;)

How goes it with you and your lady? Getting settled?

Well, I had my earbuds in so there's no telling what their imaginations heard. = }

Things are falling into place. The dust is settling nicely and we can almost see again. Can't think of a reason we shouldn't make the annual Asheville trip ritual.

This is so many levels of awesome. So many. !ALIVE

Thanks @consciouscat! Always fun to put out an annual variation of the plank workout. I know a few folks look forward to it every year now. :)

🤸🤸‍♂️🤸‍♀️

@plantstoplanks! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @consciouscat. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks for being of genuine, kind service 🙏

Dear @plantstoplanks,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!

Congratulations @plantstoplanks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 99000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!