Can We Be Real About Success?

in HiveGhana3 months ago

My dream at the age of 7 was to be a doctor. At age 10 I wanted to be a lawyer. Age 12 I wanted to be a nurse. At the age of 13 I wanted to be a DJ. Age 15, I was certain I wanted to be a gynaecologist. Age 17, I just fell in love with the environment and wanted to become an Environmental Scientist.What I realized is all the dreams were influenced by people. I grew up around health personnel and that explains some of the dreams above. Don’t ask me about the DJ, it’s a long story for another day.

Eventually, I pursued that dream of being an Environmental scientist and achieved that goal. That was success for me.
@nhaji01 has loved books all her life,fell in love with microorganisms and science stuff and got to achieve her dream of becoming a Biochemist, that’s her own success.
@yahuzah has been single for so long and his dream is to keep on being single and he’s still single, that’s success for him.

If @george-dee also wants to become a billionaire and he actually becomes one, then that’s success for him.
If you want to gain or lose a weight at the end of the year and you achieve that, then that’s your own success.
If @trexane has dreams of marrying a Ghanaian woman and he ends up being with one and becomes happy, then that’s success for him.
If @kingsleyy works hard for his daily 2k and he gets it each and everyday, call that success as well.

If @moremoney28 decides to run for Nigerian president next 3 years to change the state of their economy and he wins, that’s premium success too.
If @olujay wants to rob a bank and he’s able to convince @kilvnrex with a little percentage and in the end they are able to do it, then that’s also success for them.
If @smariam wants to snatch someone’s boyfriend and she’s really able to do that at the end of the day.Then that’s success for her.

A poor man might see success as becoming rich and that’s fine because that’s what he wants.Why does he want it? It’s simply because he doesnt have it. A rich man might still be working to become richer because he might probably have a particular financial target and until he attains that height, he won’t really see himself successful.
So let’s be real for once. It really depends on people and their goals.Success is really not a big deal like how we see it. It is simply just accomplishing your dreams and aspirations.

I see people work so hard to become successful but their efforts amount to nothing. It is very important to make sure that at the end of the day you are not just working hard for nothing but your hardwork shows in your result.
Thank you for your time and I wish you all the best in achieving your goals.

Sort:  

Glad you’re getting to where you want to be.
I pray everything you wish for works out good for you.
Success is more than a word.

I see what you did here😂. I can't wait to meet that Ghanaian woman.

You have said it all. In all our hard work, it is important that it shows in the result and we are not working hard for nothing.

🤣🤣🤣me?
I didn’t even do anything
But if you have something to confess you can go ahead🤣

Glad you are into what you love, congratulations on that. And your definition of success is right, I would say success is personal to individual just like you explained.

Yes it is indeed personal

You know, I’m already successful cause I got the boyfriend 😂😂.

Next stop is to add another one😌

🤣🤣🤣go girl
I’m rooting for you 🤣

God, I have suffered 😂. Good things for everyone except me 😂. Well thank you for recognizing that me being single is success. 😅

Me dating your kid sis will be even bigger success 😂

I don’t have a kid sister🤣🤣🤣

😂😂 at least you call someone sister so no problem

My kid sister is a boy 🤣

😂😂 hey hey stop that.

What are you trying to do😂

Coat of many colors 🤣

😂😂 I won’t mind you

You don’t know what God has done for you 🤣
By now you’ll use your NSS allowance to buy valentine cake🤣

😂😂 your boy didn’t give you flowers and you didn’t leave him. I would have taken a page out of his book 😂😂

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

😂😂 or you left him

There’s no boy
Don’t let me miss my chance of getting a boyfriend on hive🤣🤣

You already said no to @fashtiowula. You’ve been blacklisted by the boys😂

I guess you've convincingly answered the question I've been asking from the beginning about this topic. So you say success doesn't have to be good, bad, or healthy. It just has to be someone's goal. Oh great.

And of all the goals in the world it's olujay's goal of rubbing a bank you found to per me with. How convenient 😂

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣I just want my own percentage after the robbery 🤣

By the way,
I've increased my daily target, it's no longer daily 2k but 5k. Our economy is not smiling 😅

But yeah, you said it well. Success means different things at various levels for different individuals

5k that’s a lot
Where’s my own 1k😦

5k, a lot?

That 5k can't sort out my daily food

Glutton 🫣


Your 1k is with @fashtioluwa , collect it from him

🤣🤣🤣it’s okay

😅😅😅

My ancestors know that one day one day, you will find me at your doorstep with my police badge to take you to our station for this that you have done. What??? 😅

Is that Best Graduating Student I see? 👀

Tell your ancestors I’m sorry🤣

Yes sir, it is☺️

Na that Ghanaian woman said sweet past. If no be say I don marry I for like see that Ghanaian woman

🤣🤣🤣🤣

What is my name doing here? really, there's more to success than we are made to think.

Don’t mind her🤣

Everyone has their own definition of success in life.
What's important to you or what you count as success might mean nothing to the next person.

Okay so yahuza's definition of success is so funny 😂😂
I hope we all get to achieve our dreams .
This was a very funny read 😂
And Did you mention you wanted to be a DJ? 😂😂 Kids , we just want to be anything that makes us happy but reality kicks in when we get older

I wanted to be a DJ 🥹

What a dream😂😂

Don’t tell anybody 🤣

I won't 🤐, I promise 🤐😂😂

Thank you😂

You keep going away from medicine and back to medicine... Please be my Dr. colleague 🙏🏾🤗😅

🤣🤣🤣 please I don’t want anything to do with your profession 🤣

We need you 🤗

Please no😂

Please yes. It's your spiritual calling

Please avoid me o😂😂😂

Stethoscope 🩺... Saving Lives... Living large.

This is your life 😂

Congrats 🎉

Thank you