Car or Spaceship? Whatever My Love Wants For Valentine

in HiveGhana3 months ago (edited)

I’ve seen how the men here have been expressing their disappointment over receiving gifts like boxer shorts and singlets on valentine’s day which made me think about so many things. I thought you guys were the same people that always say “it’s the thought that counts”. If this is really the case then why exactly are you bothered about boxer shorts (haha) because from what I see it’s still a thoughtful gift or?(I know @yahuzah will come for me).

Well, it’s rather fortunate my man can’t relate to any of these gifts because I don’t remember ever buying him boxer shorts or socks for special days. (Imagination is killing me, I dont even have a man)
I know people will say it’s difficult to get men gifts because we never know what they want. I actually think it’s not really true because in my opinion, men are really very simple and easy to read. The only problem with gifting men is that men’s stuff are expensive as compared to women’s stuff especially in Ghana. From clothes to shoes to perfumes.

I could go shopping with about 10HBD and be able to change my whole closet but trust me that same amount of money might be able to buy just five things for a man(that’s if you want quality things). Thus,we tend to stick to buying boxer shorts and socks which are actually very cheap.I grew up with brothers so it’s quite easier for me to know what to get for a man as a gift and I’m going to share with you some of these gift ideas.

source

The number one thing I’ve observed that men really like are gadgets, be it phones, tablets or laptops.Oh how can I even forget the almighty PlayStation.A man could be stressed the whole day and the moment he puts on his PlayStation, his mood changes from 0 to 100. I remember my elder brother saying at his wedding that “the moment his wife bought him a PlayStation,he knew she was the one”(How?).Anyway, if you want to also let your man see you’re the one, you now know the easiest way out.

Another thing I think men would appreciate as gifts are fuel coupons and then paying for his car or motorbike maintenance.Obviously, these are for the men with cars and motorbikes but if your man doesnt have one, check this out: Get him one. Yes, get him one. Oh no, don’t get me wrong,a car is a car whether toy or real,just get the one you can afford. You could actually buy him a toy car as an assurance that one day you’ll buy him a real car and trust me he’ll love it. I think this is what they mean by ”it’s the thought that counts”.

source

However,if he doesn’t love it and he breaks up with you, I’m sorry ma’am you are on your own(haha).
It was fun writing this and I hope you enjoyed it.
Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @abenad! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 2500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Your ideas of gifts for men are high o😅 but like you said men's things are expensive even here in Nigeria sef. And i doubt any man would welcome a toy car for an imagination gift😂😂😂. It's better you keep your imagination to yourself and sent him something useful than a car ( just kidding)😅

🤣🤣🤣🤣oh how? it’s the thought that counts

Lol...no oo
It's the heart behind the gift that counts 😍

Oh okayy

The problem is not the gift …
To get us gift is so expensive and it’s hard for a lot of ladies to get

If it’s expensive and hard ,then it’s the gift,don’t you think?😂

Imagination is killing me, I dont even have a man

When I got here, I felt like I had a drum to beat it so loud to announce to the whole earth that this lady is cooking lies.

Continue ooo!

🤣🤣🤣🤣which lies?

You don't have a man and I've been asking you out over two years, you keep refusing 😶

🤣🤣🤣

😂😂 of course I’ll come for you.

Yes, it’s the thought that counts but did you ladies have a meeting where you decided boxer shorts was what you were going to gift men?😂 Like that’s strange😂.

I agree that men’s stuff are quite expensive but please stop buying us boxers and singlets 😂.

And oh, don’t lie to hive, you have a man

We won’t stop buying the boxers🤣🤣

Oh I’m serious, I’m as single as 1🤣🤣

🤣🤣 if you don't stop buying boxes, we'll start buying you lades only underwear 🤣🤣.

Oh I’m serious, I’m as single as 1🤣🤣

From whom can I verify this your story 🤣🤣

We don’t want any underwear 🤣

Let me be ooo🤣🤣🤣

🤣🤣🤣 you want paaa. If men can get it, so can you 🤣

I won't leave you oo🤣.

🤣🤣🤣

🤣 I think I saw you in a picture with Priscilla and Black boy dancing. I'll ask them 🤣🤣

I hope you won't be offended if he also gets you a toy wig (Barbie doll), in assurance that he'll get you expensive wig one day. Anyways, I still believe men aren't difficult to gift. Truly the intention matters but truly, enough of boxers and singlets 😂😂😂

Why is he gifting me toy wig when real wigs are not even that expensive?🤣🤣

You're interesting, @abenad. I just enjoyed reading this piece so much that I didn't want to finish. Nice one! You know, when you said to buy your man a car, I said, "Well done, girl! That's nice." But then when you said you could buy a toy, you kind of spoiled the whole thing, haha. Instead of just toys, encourage women to go beyond that. After all, you keep saying what a man can do, you do even better. Men need expensive stuff from the women, we do need cars, real cars, I mean, not toys or boxers. 😂😂🤣

🤣🤣🤣🤣
I’m so glad you were glued to the end
I’ll definitely encourage them to do better 😂😂
Thank you sir

You're welcome

😂😂😂😂 Your tastes are high oooo, that man is lucky to have you because you will finish him with expensive gifts🤣

🤣🤣🤣the man that I do not have

You will soon have na🤣

Amen o🤣

Haha, what do you mean by "you are on your own?" I will hold you responsible oooo haha. By the way, men are just like babies, and what they fancy most times feels crazy haha.

They can be so stressed and once they set their eyes on their playstation, it is over for you haha. You are soooo right about these points.

Please don’t hold me responsible 😂😂😂
I’ll say I don’t know you😂

Yeah you already know men and their video games

Haha, okay okay I won't haha. Oh yeah I know them well enough.

Your brother knew what he wanted. There's no way he's letting go of a lady who got him a playstation. That lady is a gem.

Let me go and look for the price of play station o

Men appreciate it when we ladies surprise them with something tangible. Ladies, we have to spend that cash , haha 😂
Did I hear real car or toy car? Haha 😆😂
Oh..my husband will feint in joy if I surprise him with real car . sorry, I will buy another boxers and singlet on 14th 🤣😌

Economy is bad 😔😌

Oh come on🤣🤣
You just advised that we spend that cash
Do what you preach 🤣🤣🤣

Haha 😆😆😂
That means closing down my hive account
I Jump and pass
Singlet and boxers all the way 😌😂😂😂

😂🤣🤣

Another thing I think men would appreciate as gifts are fuel coupons and then paying for his car or motorbike maintenance.

Now this is what I call a gift, not because it is expensive, but because it's an act of service

Yeah, I know right
Thank you

This is a great advice to every woman, really educative and I really enjoyed reading it

Thank you

I also think our deserve better than singlet and boxer , considering the fact that they are always looking out for us and our need

Yeah you know right

That's some valuable ideas for men to receive as gifts for Valentine's Day. Honestly, I think it's a lot harder for them to pick gifts for us since they usually enjoy a completely more minimalist and easy life than we do lol

Yes that’s exactly is
Gifting women is more difficult there’s a whole variety of things to choose from
But it’s easy with gifting men

Please how about me? I want private jet ooo. If you want I can change my gender and be your baby.😂🥹

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣this is the funniest comment ever
Herh🤣

Just say yes baby, I promise to treat you right.😂

Did someone steal Nhaji’s phone 🤣🤣🤣

It’s me.😂

Information dey la world
Information is in this world🤣🤣

Why are you being stingy with your love? It’s okay, I don’t want it again.😂

Your ideas of gifting men things is great but take look at it men clothes are very expensive than woman clothes and as you all know if we gift them singlets or shorts they won't even appreciate it because we don't buy them what they like.

Mmmm,yeah I know right
But you can gift them gadgets like I said.

All these gift ideas I’m reading up and down is telling me to raise my bar higher. Cause if I’m going to stress to get you a tangible gift and you buy me flowers, I will use them to slap your face

🤣🤣🤣🤣flowers for what
I support you
Use it to cane him🤣🤣

Buy me a Ferrari and we are together forever lol
Lovely piece 💖

😂😂😂😂thank you