A map of life's lessons

in HiveGhanalast year

Greetings everyone!!!

I am so delighted to join this wonderful community, and I'm happy to participate in the weekly engagement posts in this community.

I have gone through the previous posts in this community, and I would love to congratulate the administration of this wonderful community for their constant effort in ensuring that this community stays lively and entertaining.

parenting_enl-489660679afe498af2147a2d034af4586d520ecc-e1419014789786.jpg
Source

Eleanor Roosevelt once said that If life were predictable, it would cease to be life and be without flavor.
Life is full of unpredictable circumstances and experiences. It may be an ugly experience or a good experience.

One important lesson I have learnt from my past experiences in life is never to trust anyone with confidential information about myself.

There was this friend of mine who was like a brother to me back when I was in secondary school. We used to dine together, play together, and even share our deepest secrets without fear of being betrayed. I trusted him so much, but one day something happened that made me come to the conclusion that no matter how trustworthy someone may be, I will never confide in anyone again.

I shared something confidential about my family with my friend, and I wasn't bothered about the confidentiality of the information. But some weeks passed, and I was walking down to our principal's office when I met a group of girls discussing. I didn't bother to eavesdrop on their conversation because whatever they were discussing was none of my business. A female classmate of mine who was in the midst of them later told me what they were gossiping about, and I was so shocked because I haven't shared the information with any other person apart from my best friend.

images.jpeg
Source
Moving on to the next experience and lesson I have learnt in life, never spend extravagantly.
During my childhood days, my parents always provided me with all the basic necessities I needed for proper well-being, and I grew up with the mindset that life is so simple
.

I graduated from secondary school, only to find out that life is not a bed of roses. If you must succeed in life, you have to soil your hand. If you have to be successful in life,you have to go extra miles where failure can't reach.

When I started making my own money, I learned how to rationalize and maximize the available resources that I had. No one cautioned me about spending more than I earned before I stopped unnecessary spending.

I learned how to save money through life experience, and I'm glad today that it has been saving me from a lot of stress.

Thanks for reading through, and I would appreciate it if you dropped your comment down below. 👇

Sort:  

Hmmm this is a big lesson, it is not always healthy to put all your trust in human , they can fail you

That's it. We learn everyday especially from our daily encounters with people. Thanks for your comment

Congratulations @humblestar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 13
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - July 2023 Winners List
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 12

Thanks for the comment. More wins!!!

That's great @humblestar! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! Keep going!

It's indeed true to not trust people with our secret has some of them have a loose mouth.
It's painful you learn yours the hard way after hearing a secret you told a friend from other students

Experience is actually the best teacher. I learnt that lesson in a hard way and I'm glad that the incident happened because I couldn't imagine what would have happened to me if I had continue the friendship with someone who has a loose mouth. Thanks for your comment

That's good to know, you're welcome.