My Mentor And I - My experience

in HiveGhana4 months ago

IMG_20231227_065650_640.jpg


This is what you should do if you want to achieve great success even as an introvert

After the demise of my first mentor, I was going through a whole lot. From mourning to depression. I was just so down emotionally. After mourning for days, it dawned on me that he has gone to rest in the bosom of the Lord. I started praying to God in my vulnerability for another mentor who would understand me. The universal God heard my prayer and on September 12, 2023, he gave me a female mentor this time around, isn't God wonderful?

I met her on this blue street and got to see her physically some days after signing out from the higher institution because I had no clue of what to do next. We had a mother to daughter talk. Mummy is really amazing than she appears online oo. My joy knew no bounds as she gave me a motherly hug. (when was the last time I received a motherly hug?) We discussed a whole lot, and she gave me some advice which I will never forget. She said “Pursue value and every other thing you desire will pursue you”

I kept this to heart and have been running with it. Within three months I became a creative story writer, proficient public speaker, an advocate for introverts and many more yet to be unveiled. As an introvert who enjoys being alone, you have no business pursuing crowds or forcing yourself to belong. Instead get your hands on something valuable. The world is evolving, learn digital skills. Buy courses, trainings that will hone your skills. Read valuable books, stop chasing after people's attention. Chase after value! Do you know why?

No one will be able to resist you, when you become valuable. Mediocres are never celebrated. Kings will come to you in their own accord when you become valuable. Go and get yourself valuable joor! No gree for mediocrity. Cheers to our continuous growth. I am seriously rooting for you.

It is good to be a able to express myself through writing and not having to worry about anything. Alot to say but I guess we still have plenty more days to share an entire life journey and experience so let's not rush it I must insist. It as been a very long and beautiful journey for me with her and I'm forever grateful I found her at the right time just when I needed her the most.

Picture is mine


YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQ9ZSP4ioZi4WicTs1ZFVxCkfrmUWzkusfUQkFu5455muMTxvfCZhF7zkMuxRb4i21G1smgBTLyhJ6VCVNn7giFtzPwA2fzPfTaiBz41UPqpBP83hTJBmLA.png

Sort:  

Well said, when you are valuable, you’ll be sort after.
No gree for mediocrity o.
Ahh I said this year?we no go gree o😂

Yes ooo dear, we will not gree for anybody haha