The Heat Wave - A Trick That Works

in HiveGhana2 months ago

Hi guys,

How are we all doing? For me aside the heat that is melting me up on a daily i would say i am doing quite well. I simply do not understand how all of a sudden Ghana has become this hot, i mean c'mon, the whole dry season is even over and all of a sudden this?


woman-2725337_1280.jpg

image source

I simply do not know what Ghanaians did to piss of the angels currently at post regulating the weather because this is just unfathomable. Today is a friend's streak about snow covering his entire front yard and how cold things have become and i was like, so Ghana why? Heat is killing us. LOL


Prologue


The day before yesterday it rained in Kumasi, it was quite a pour but it was short irrespective every single individual in Kumasi was highly appreciative because we all slept better that evening, then woke up the next morning to meet the heat coming back at us. Unfortunately for me the lights went out when i got back from work and i had to sleep in the darkness and for the first time ever, i slept on the floor because it was just unbearable.

Like, Ei, Y3b3wu oo aden? So i have previously shared some insights on some few things we had got to be doing during this unprecedented heat and dryness, staying hydrated was one of the key points we had to note because you cannot be losing water in this weather and not be replenishing it by the minute, drinking copious water works very well and we have to conscious of it.

pexels-photo-1142941.jpeg

image source

Then i also mentioned eating health and some few others. I think i even mentioned bathing twice daily, but here is a trick that i actually found works quite well and makes it so much easier to endure the evening heat enabling you to have a better sleep. The trick is to bath just before you hit the bed, so when you start feeling sleeping then you get your bath, the cooling sensation that comes right after bathing its so amazing.

And for those of us who cannot wait that long to take a bath because you come from work already sweaty and exhausted, it wouldn't hurt to just take a shower or our water on your body once again before you go to bed because guess what? This trick works like a charm and you may get to have a great sleep one that you may not have had for a while now.


Conclusion


I know its not much but hei it is something and so long as it is working for me i am very certain it would work very well for you and you will get to experience better sleep moving forward. Whiles doing this do not neglect the tips i gave in Be Mindful of the Heat Wave, it takes a wholistic approach to beat this discomfort.

IMG_1394 (2).jpg

I am however glad i got the opportunity to share with you once again, i hope that this helps a Ghanaian out there, until we meet again which would probably not be long because we have to get back on our learning tips, stay safe, stay health and stay hydrated. Cheers!

Sort:  

The weather because cool here on my ends, since yesterday. I even woke up with a little cold.

Which part of Ghana are you living because it’s unfathomable 😂

Even you that is in Kumasi is complaining about heat. What should we those in the north do.

Also, what did you expect after you had rain that particular night.😂😂 obviously the sun was going to turn you black.😂

Personally, I don’t like the heat at all. I can shower about 3 time in the night and I wake up to drink water almost every hour. I just can’t.😂

At this point I know I’m blessed
Because whether heat or no heat I sleep like a baby🤣

your time will soon come.

🤣🤣

I tell you, it’s only a matter of time😂😂😂 let her enjoy whiles it lasts

Ei you are really blessed, I couldn’t hardly sleep a wink last night

Obviously in the north you situation would be worse but rumor has it that you guys are already used to it?😂😅😅

The sun indeed got back at us because, Ei like how?

Poor you, 3 times during the night de3 you really hate the heat oo😂😂😂😂😂, but I love the fact that you are able to hydrate more often

I’m not used to it cos I’m not from here.😅 I’m just trying to adjust.

The heat wave is something else. It make it difficult for me to sleep sometimes. Thanks for the tips.

I hope it helps you and you are welcome