You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family Inspired.

You are right sir, family is one of the things the current generation don't realize is of high value and has brought a lot of pain to us. As for me come rain come sun my family will always come first because family is everything

Sort:  

Most people don't understand the value of family now when they have one intact. No matter how dysfunctional the family is, you can't trade it for anything.

I remember telling one of my friend that my family will always come first before any other person when he asked me that who comes first in my life aside me, he hated me for that because he said he always put me first before his family.

That very day I told him what he is doing is wrong and should never put anybody above your family, I also told him to make amends with them regardless of any past you guys might have had.. he hated me for it for some time but now he is enjoying what family means

That's it. Truth is bitter. So many people would struggle to understand it but the moment they try to work it out, they see it's the best feeling ever. Glad you nudged that person in the right direction.

No matter how dysfunctional it is. That struck me. Yes, it won't always be perfect but you can't trade if for anything else.

Indeed, family was, is and will always be everything.
They are our backbones and are the bedrock we fall back to at all times.
The relevance of family should never be neglected.

That's why I'm always sad whenever I see divorce here and there

You are right though, mostly selfish interest is one of the thing that break family apart... I just pray God help us all because divorce go many in nearest future just because of selfish decisions

Another spot on comment. Yes...most people act selfish and forget what family should be all about.

Yes...the dreaded divorce. It's sad because a lot of people go in search for what's not missing. They will always miss it and we shouldn't put our families through that painful route.

Exactly 😢

I have always believed that after God comes family and we take the relationship seriously because it is divine and sacred.

Good order of things...after God is family. We are blessed to be blessed with a Father that cares; God and the love of family.

Family will always come first for me too and as it should. Come rain, come sunshine...their value can never be overlooked.

This is very true, our generation fail to understand the importance of family.

This is because many of them don't know that in times of trouble, their family remain the first responder.

The funniest thing is they go outside in search of a new family while abandoning there real family then after they get us they tag everyone bad

Hahaha that's so accurate. I've seen quite a few who try to replace theirs. When you sell yours on a cheap, you can't even afford it while being expensive.

That's just what people fail to understand

This is right. Regardless, family would come to rescue without expecting anything in return. It's always from the place of love and care.

We do a lot

We are caught up with irrelevant things that makes us overlook the importance of family.