Sort:  

I remember telling one of my friend that my family will always come first before any other person when he asked me that who comes first in my life aside me, he hated me for that because he said he always put me first before his family.

That very day I told him what he is doing is wrong and should never put anybody above your family, I also told him to make amends with them regardless of any past you guys might have had.. he hated me for it for some time but now he is enjoying what family means

That's it. Truth is bitter. So many people would struggle to understand it but the moment they try to work it out, they see it's the best feeling ever. Glad you nudged that person in the right direction.

No matter how dysfunctional it is. That struck me. Yes, it won't always be perfect but you can't trade if for anything else.