Eat or be eaten; scam or be swindled.


A lot of crypto influencers on X (Twitter) are doing giveaways. Many of them demonstrate their alleged worth by uploading a screenshot of their Binance or trust wallet account, as well as a screenshot of any previous giveaways.

These giveaways are secondary farming methods, as most of these supposed big boys are there to market a new project, collect a portion of the project's ninja-mined token, shill it to their followers, and dump their own stakes once enough money has entered the system.

They then pitch their services to projects looking for influencers and continue farming on Twitter with giveaway tweets, which are 80% of the time just a charade to engage more people. In reality, they are not doing anything wrong; they are simply using their dubious skills to enrich themselves while making every effort to demonstrate to their followers that they are self-made millionaires.

Almost All X Crypto Influencers Are Allegedly Self-made

One thing that online influencers do is create the illusion that they are self-made millionaires; this gives the impression that any methodology they are attempting to sell to you is legitimate and will also make you wealthy. These guys are so appealing in convincing you that they are your benefactor by uploading hundreds of screenshots of transactions they have made to multiple accounts.

I am not usually one to beg or ask for giveaways, unless I am testing a theory or I have a personal connection to the person hosting the giveaway.

Hunting For Giveaways

I believe it is uncommon to come across giveaways from complete strangers and have a chance of winning, but having a connection to the person hosting the giveaway makes it even more appealing. Even when I could not pay my bills about a decade ago, I still saw asking for free money as an infringement on another person's peace of mind.

However, I prefer to ask for favors that I know I can repay in some way, or to cash in on the favors I am owed. I like to give something in return, which is why I prefer to participate in activities or contributions for which I am compensated. I believe it is difficult to find anyone who will give you things for free. I am not saying it is impossible; rather, it is uncommon.

Scamming Will Always Be Relevant

How so?

I believe that more than 70% of giveaways on X (Twitter) are scams, but scammers still find enough people to scam. It is nearly impossible to pass up the opportunity to receive free money.

This is why using X (Twitter) influencers to shill Hive will never work; these guys already have their agenda and do not care about the project they are promoting; it is all about how to make the most money and nothing else, no loyalty, passion, or dedication.

Hunting Airdrops

Aside from farming, there is also the challenge of airdrop. Airdrop farming is different. This is because you must invest time, effort, and possibly a transaction fee, and at the end of the day, your time may not be worth what you receive. This is different. People are compensated for their time and loyalty in airdrops, whereas giveaways are essentially low-effort rewards for something substantial.

It's An Industry Of Wolves

At the end of the day, crypto influencing on X, is a game of pingpong, it's a market where many things will be pitched to you. It is the wild wild west because almost all of these guys are poachers, and with the bull market peak months away, it is either you eat or you get eaten.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

No such thing as 'easy money' given unless it is a government grant!

Wise advice for those who are not aware to learn more and keep safe!

@tipu curate

Exactly true. Unless it's government grant, I find it really difficult when money is coming for free, there's always a catch and always a motive somewhere. Thanks for curation

Still not free, others pay tax to foot the bill!

Never trust what you find on X in my opinion. Like you said most giveaway are garbage, and people will push at token in their own interest only. I've had some nice airdrops work out for me, I've had others that where a lot of work for absolute garbage. The crypto influencers on X are wolves, hoping to make money off the followers.

I've become biased and no longer use X, I just don't find it of much value to me personally and feel it's a waste of my time!

I still use X to look at those crypto interactions from the point of view of the masses in general. However, there's nowhere you won't see giveaways and projects that are shilled by influencers. It's a place a pure commerce where any thing being advertised has been heavily paid. It's not a place to go when you're looking for a good coin to invest. Bad project has more money to throw around influencers

How's the day treating you so far?

The rain is interfering with the day. My hospital appointment could have been today, but the hospital forgot to book the appointment and after texting them, they said they forgot. So it'll have to be in 3 days time. Overall, I'm just taking my life as it comes and trusting God. How about you?

Just hanging in day by day! It's too bad they forgot to book the appointment. But with the rain it may have come out to benefit you!

Very well said my friend!

The entire crypto industry is like the wild west. There are so many scams and I really don't trust most of the tokens that they would giveaway. Approving a token could also lead to you losing your crypto. It's tough so I avoid cryptos unless it's on Hive as I don't have that type of risk.

Exactly, approving a token might just make you lose your money. However, the idea that the money is going for free wants to make everyone to hunt. It's mostly scams

Wow you're absolutely right, come to think of it, they don't give freely for no reason, it must be a way to make money for themselves 😳

Some of them do, but it's mostly all scams

You're absolutely right, thanks for the enlightenment, I barely thought about it that way though 😳🤔👍💯🏆

I hope we could become friends man? I have a lot to learn from you

This is what made me dislike telegram a lot. We register for airdrops and waste our time on it all for it to be a scam. It’s really painful and that’s why I don’t even engage in anything that has to do with giveaway either on X, Telegram or any other social network

Well, I hardly ever get lucky with these things😅. I remember as far back as when I was in primary school, I used to participate in raffle draws and never won a thing. It was always "try again later". I guess that made me lose faith in freebies.

But people do these things and win... sometimes.

It's easier for me to do some work at the least when you know some reward for work would definitely come in.
I keep my sanity when I don't put myself under undue pressure.