Nobody plans to become a victim of sexual assault

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago

To be fair I am not sure about my post title if it is wrong or correct. I have never written anything on such kind of issue. But why today? What happened today is that I am writing on such a sensitive topic. Rape is so common everywhere. Nobody bothers to do anything in this regard. What did we do? we all feel bad for a moment and show our empathy to the victim and that's it.
Today has been a very weird day. I woke up early not sure why just after a sleep of 4 hours I woke up played some battles. I did breakfast, I was happy today is Friday and it's weekend. When i reached my office ad the only one news was circulating all over. I asked my colleague what's wrong then she told me you didn't watch the news? or you didn't read the morning newspaper? I was like WTH I don't do all this early morning. Just tell me what happened.

News trenched my heart. My colleague told me that last night A mother got raped in front of her three kids. She was going somewhere via the motorway and then she ran out of fuel in her car. It was pretty late night and she was looking for help. But then from nowhere some beasts came and they raped her in front of her children. I mean just imagine the condition of a mother or children. I just don't want to think about it because it is hurting my mind constantly but I can't help it. I decided to write this post so I can let out my frustration.

For me, if there is one crime which is inexcusable it's rape. I have no objection with if one is stealing food to feed their starving family. If one is taking drugs to calm their nerves. I even have no objection on if someone murders in self-defence. But Rape doesn't help anyone except the rapist.

If you ask me what is the most brutal crime then Rape is the most brutal bull shit crime. It doesn't hurt only body it attacks mind and soul. It is a silent pandemic.

I am failed to understand this logic why our society only emphasizes on teaching women that how can they save themselves from being raped rather than teaching men not to rape? I just don't get this bull shit logic.

In my society where I live rape is treated as a taboo subject. I have seen many such cases in past. And yet no justice for the victim. I don't trust our governments. I don't believe they will provide justice. What can I do? I can only pray O God please save us from beasts. Please save our mothers, sisters and daughters.

Gang Rape can shill someone's body, soul and heart. I can just pray for that poor soul.😭



image.png
source


Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

this is why i stay indoor mostly, i don't want any one to rape me, the people in the world are evil

😂 omgg mad burl hahah

Inside man, lol

It is important to write, talk, raise awareness. It is always important to show empathy and care as opposed to try to blame. The most difficult thing about a problem is the accept that we have a problem. Living in denial only deepens the issue and ruins our society.

Living in denial only deepens the issue and ruins our society.

Indeed thank you so much Azir for stopping by. It means a lot :)

Congratulations @xawi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 75000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community