You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Curation Style || DCC Contest

in DCooperation2 years ago

Curation actually takes a huge effort and I can tell you from personal experience that curation is done for the love of community and engagement and not for the love of curation rewards hehe. Perhaps some people focus on 'curation' rewards that they earn simply by upvoting and not engaging, but that is not true curation and is not true of genuine engagers. And proper curation, which involves genuine engagement, takes time...it takes time away from one's ability to write their own posts, so when you see people who engage really well and frequently AND they write frequently too... this can only mean that they are not also holding down a day job, studying and raising kids hahaha. There are only so many hours in the day !LOLZ So,if like me, most of your time on Hive is only gained in a few hours in the evenings after the kids have gone to bed... and that time has to be split between community support, curation and writing good content... it means that you end up usually with around 3 posts a week... On the weeks that I do more than that, it is a big push and then you will usually see a gap for a good few days from me before I post anything new again. And its not that I am away from Hive or focussing on earning for myself either, if I was away, you would not see me engaging lol... and I do... a fair bit. If I was focused purely on earning, I'd spend more time pushing out posts on a daily basis but I'm not interested in doing that as I mainly write short stories and these take time to conceive, research, write, edit etc. So back to your article, I agree that there is a difference between curation and simply upvoting. To me, one is primarily about community and building relationships, the other is primarily about money. I know which side of the fence I like to spend most of my time💗

Thank you for sharing your post in Dreemport again Merit. Your presence in the community is always enjoyed and appreciated.

sam.jpg
Upvoted on behalf of the VYB Curation Project

Sort:  

Did you hear about the alarm clock convention?
Total snooze fest.

Credit: reddit
@merit.ahama, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/6)

Wow Sam, this is a lot 😅 and I get your point... Feels good to know that a lot of us don't curate for the money but for the love of the people and community.

Thanks for loving my post with your curation 😅

hehe you are welcome. Love you❣️😂

Love you too 😅❤️