Another Year

in Daily Blog2 years ago (edited)

Cover_Entry #9.png

It's the 30th of August, and the most important day for me to feel blessed. I am grateful for my 31 years of existence and am looking forward to many more years to enjoy the wonders of life.

It was just like any other day of me celebrating my birthday, with me taking a vacation leave to stay at home and prepare food for my birthday dinner with my family. You might find it a bit boring, but that’s how I celebrate it. It's probably because I’ve surpassed the age wherein I must prepare for a party where almost everyone I’ve known is invited to come over to my house or celebrate it at a beach resort. As I look at myself now compared to before, I am more happy having a "me time" for myself or going for something intimate and not in a loud place. I also learned to appreciate small things, and I never forget to thank God every morning for the gift of life. That’s how my 31-year-old self is right now. 😆😄😆

Moving on, here's how I spent August 30th in MY OWN WAY and AT MY OWN PACE:

6:30am-8am: I woke up and checked on the different greetings sent to me via text, Viber, Facebook, and Instagram. I also had a video call with my boyfriend, together with his sister and their dog, who sang a birthday song to me.

Screenshot_20220830_071813_com.facebook.orca.jpg

Screenshot_20220903_182615.jpg

Screenshot_20220903_183212.jpg

8:30am-10:00am: I took a bath, then went to the grocery store with my mother and cousin to purchase some meat and ingredients needed for our dinner celebration at home.

10:00-2:00pm: I went to the clinic to accompany my boyfriend for his follow-up check-up (due to some accident). Then I had a birth-dating (dating on my birthday) lunch with him. We then proceeded to drop off a gift (since I was not able to bring it during her christening) to my goddaughter, who was about to leave the country the following day.

IMG_20220830_130238_edit_377113237618277.jpg

2:00pm-3:30pm: We visited Basilica del Santo Niño. Since there was no mass schedule when we arrived, I lit candles, accompanied by my prayer to God. We then proceeded to Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral. I had to drop by the cathedral since this is where I usually arranged for a mass to remember my family members or friends who had passed away. They will always be in my heart. Sorry, but I’m just strong on the outside. 😬😬😬

IMG_20220830_143430_edit_376852146129002.jpg

IMG_20220830_144624_edit_378375831704149.jpg

IMG_20220830_145831_edit_554928879219612.jpg


3:30-6:00pm: We followed up on my lechon belly order. We then went home to prepare the food for dinner.

6:00pm and onwards: Dinner time with my family. For dinner we had: lechon belly, fried chicken, spaghetti, dinuguan, lumpia, shrimp with alavar sauce, "humba", and "ginamay/menudo". We also had desserts like "buko salad", ice cream, and, of course, cake.

IMG_20220830_190016_edit_385457796320302.jpg

IMG_20220830_185854_edit_385259344696784 (2).jpg


And that’s how I spent my birthday leave for this year. You might have your own ways of celebrating your birthday, but I hope you spend it in your own way and at your own pace.

That’s all for now. Thank you for dropping by! Keep safe.


𝓍𝒪𝓍𝒪,

𝓣𝓪𝓽𝓲𝓪𝓷𝓪 ♥️


IMG_20220830_190724_edit_542596878383483.jpg

meeTatiana is a Cebuana who loves to travel, eat, and explore a lot of things. She believes that everything happens for a reason and that everyone has their own perfect time to get the spotlight on the stage of life. You just have to do things at your own pace and enjoy the spotlight you deserve.

Join Tatiana as she drops her future stories here on Hive, and if you want to hear more from her, an upvote, like, comment, or recommendation would mean a lot, so she would also know what her audience thinks and feels towards her stories. This could also fuel her motivation.

Thank you, and have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @meetatiana! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Belated Happy Birthday 🎉🎂

Happy birthday once again Miss Tan. Naa koy nalimtan istory nga video nimo da. Hehehehe

huyyy..tama na @eatslance 😁

There is no other way I'd have it. Spending my special day with my loved ones is just the best kind of gift. I am so happy for you and Happy birthday. That was a lot of food...lol. I bet they were delicious.

Hi @deraaa, special occasions are best spent with the important people in our lives like our family. I'm glad you also prefer to have it that way. 😊 The food was more than enough for us so my cousins who dropped by also brought back food on their way home. 😊

Good Morning! And yeah. The more the merrier...😁

Happy birthday dear, many more years

thank you @khaleesii!😊

You are welcome