My introduction to the Freediving community!😄

in Freediving2 years ago

Hi Freedivers!🐬

Once again, I bring you content that I consider to be of quality, this takes several hours of writing.💡📚

But more than that, this is one more publication so that together we can appreciate and contemplate how wonderful our cenotes are!

🦈🦀🐳🐙 I hope you enjoy it!🐟🦈🦀🐢

kanki16.png

📸Photo by: Juan Bacab G.
📍Nayah, Yucatán, México

Aquatic Sentinels separador.png

Hello! My name is Juan, first of all, I want to thank and congratulate @indayclara for the invitation to this great community😃. I have reviewed the content that your subscribers have uploaded and they are truly amazing, it will surely grow much more very soon🙌

kampepen5.png

📸Photo by: Juan Bacab G.
📍Kampepén, Yucatán, México

Aquatic Sentinels separador.png

Freediving in cenotes (sinkholes) in Mexico

I consider myself an "amateur" level freediving, as it is something that I am really passionate about but that I don't do very often. Some of the places where I have had the opportunity to freedive in Mexico are: Cancun, Yucatan, Riviera Maya, Chiapas, Cozumel and some others.

GOPR1975.JPG

📸Photo by: Juan Bacab G.
📍Cozumel island, México

Besides the sea, I really enjoy the cenotes in Mexico, they are really amazing and some are very dark, there are "open", "closed" and "semi-open" cenotes🌊. Basically, the amount of light that enters the cenote defines what type it will be, so the closed cenotes will be quite dark, so they are illuminated with artificial lights, the open cenotes receive a lot of sunlight, so you can take quite a lot of photos illuminated.

Nayah apnea 3.png

📸Photo by: Juan Bacab G.
📍A CLOSED cenote in Abalá, Yucatán

Nayah apnea 2.png

📸Photo by: Juan Bacab G.
📍A OPENED cenote in Abalá, Yucatán

But the semi-enclosed cenotes are really incredible because rays of light enter that can be captured by the cameras, thus, it seems like a natural blue light show.

7bocas e.jpg

📸Photo by: Juan Bacab G.
📍A SEMI-OPEN cenote in Quintana Roo, México

Aquatic Sentinels separador.png

Much remains to be discovered!

Maybe the definition of the photos and videos is not the best😅, although now I have bought a GoPro Hero 8, so I hope to bring more content to the channel, and somehow try to connect two of my biggest passions as my training as a marine biologist and freediving.

homun2.png

📸Photo by: Juan Bacab G.
📍Homún, Yucatán, México

Nayah apnea 6.png

📸Photo by: Juan Bacab G.
📍Nayah, Yucatán, México

Whether you are an amateur or very advanced freediver (as well as @indayclara😁) we know that there is a whole world to discover just with the help of our lungs, I will continue to share my "bit" of the world with you later!👋😄

I leave some videos here👇


👉Join the Aquatic Sentinels!🐋


This project is dedicated to the preservation of our sea, our rivers and lakes, our lagoons. Let's make it possible! Let's share scientific and quality information for the good of our aquatic world!

Join the Aquatic Sentinels!.gif

🐟🐋Welcome!🐬🐙

Aquatic Sentinels separador.png


DNA - Densifying Nature-Appreciation :



IMG_20200208_120948.png


DNA is an organization to foster and DENSIFY NATURE-APPRECIATION which aims to establish REPORTS OF BIODIVERSITY DATA that is contributed by all of us Hiveans and subsequently cataloged.


DNA_gjf.gif
DNA animation GIF by @Suheri


Therefore DNA searches for HIGH-QUALITY posts that aim to DESCRIBE and determine the BIODIVERSITY AROUND YOU with added EXPLANATIONS and INFORMATION. For these informative posts they offer a CURATION SERVICE using the @dna.org account. It is also a CURATION TRAIL. Just add the #dna TAG if you think that any of your posts is what they are looking for.

Aquatic Sentinels GIF.gif
Aquatic Sentinels animation GIF by @juanbg


Hive Foot 2.png


@juanbg: Leader of the Aquatic Sentinels Community

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @juanbg! I feel proud that you finally manage to join our little Freediving community! This way, we could see other beautiful places that other freedivers explore! I do hope you also invite your friends over!

We haven't tried freediving in cenotes! I'm not so sure if we have like those here! so thats pretty amazing! And that video of you walking underwater is freakin cool! Way to go! And congratulations on the go pro 8! That is totally worth it for your underwater adventures.

Me and @ybanezkim26 actually came from another freediving adventure today too! and seeing this blog too makes me so happy! Anyways, I'm looking forward to seeing more your freediving photos and videos here soon! And oh, I'm not an advanced freediver. I have yet still need to get my certification next year! so im excited for that.

Hi Clara! First of all, thanks for telling me about this incredible community, I have some friends who are freedivers and who might be interested but who still don't know the Hive ecosystem. Thanks for your suggestion on 3speak! I'll take that into account, I certainly didn't have much of an idea how to attach the videos, greetings!😁🐬

 2 years ago  

No worries @juanbg! Just give me a shout on discord if you need assistance!

Ah yes, just don't pressure on them to know the Hive ecosystem at first, blogging will be their starting point and from there, they will eventually do their own research and get the hang of what Hive is all about.

Great idea @indayclara 😁

 2 years ago (edited) 

Before I forget, I would like to suggest 3speak.tv for your Hive videos! 😎

Hi @juanbg welcome to freediving community and welcome to the Hive family, safetydivealways sir. can't wait to see your next post.

Hi @sabanalchristian thanks for your welcome!😁🐬

 2 years ago  

Welcome, @juanbg! It's so nice to have another freediver here! We hope to have more freedivers soon. Maybe you can help us. 😄

I have been watching a lot of documentaries about cenotes before so it has been one of my goals to freedive or scuba dive there soon. Hopefully, I can visit Mexico one day. For now, I'll just enjoy your videos.

Clara and you will always be welcome in Mexico! Hopefully one day we can meet in person, and record some videos freediving! It's been a pleasure😁

Congratulations @juanbg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is awesome @juanbg

wow you had been freediving in many many places! we will for sure see more contents!

Thanks @junebride maybe not many places but I hope to meet other places soon!

you'll surely meet alot here

Congratulations @juanbg! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!