announcing the 19th guess the shadow contest!!

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

50% of the beneficiary rewards to this post go in support of #hive-179017

our matchless moderator @melinda010100 is providing the prizes-
10 HIVE and 400 POINTS!!! feel free join me in thanking her profusely.

our charitable judges may also recommend pixresteemer nominations to boot.
i would like to express my sincere appreciation to the generous sponsors of the entire shadow hunters community: @hive-179017 @pixresteemer @ecency @taskmanager @apnigrich and @galenkp.

the first to surmise what is making this shadow below gets a prize but there are also prizes for other guesses- mostly based on their entertainment value. it's not much fun if everybody's guesses are almost the same. creativity and humor shall be rewarded both in your guesses of the mystery shadow and engagement with other contestants

we also have a special prize- the highly ehived venwood prize which is given
for an extraordinary reply which stretches the limit of what is conceivable to the point where readers can't help but burst out in laughter or at least shake their head in wonder. the venwood prize shall only be awarded for advanced effort abounding with fantastical elucidation. a good one-liner just won't do,

@dandays has kindly contributed 3 HIVE to the contest bringing the total venwood prize pot up to 8 HIVE. in each contest round the full pot is up for grabs but actual rewards may vary between 0 and full pot.

monday night at midnight UTC the 18th guess the shadow contest closes
so there is very little time remaining to "solve" that stumper. here's the link:
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@eolianpariah/announcing-the-18th-guess-the

if that nut has been cracked,
or you're plain gobsmacked,
have a go at yet another of the countless curious conundrums of our time.
p1270885_2_.jpg
what on earth is making this shadow??

if you think some ________ (-body else) has beaten you to your guess, there's no need to throw in the sponge, Bob.
just unchain
your fun brain

anybody replying that this is an igloo that has been harshly subjected to fictional global warming may risk penalty of having to rebuild said igloo by hand without gloves. you have been warned.

other than the above warning the contest as always has only one rule.
a rule which remains as simple as it is difficult:
Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
please live by it at least until midnight July 5th.

for an in-depth history of this timeless rule please refer to this fine post:
@offgridlife/proofofbrain-golden-rule-do-to-others-what-you-want-them-to-do-to-you

and while you are in the community:
i strongly suggest you submit some stunning shadows here:
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@melinda010100/shadow-hunters-contest-round-176

and recycle really ravishing reflections in round 24:
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@annephilbrick/reflection-hunters-contest-round-24

happy guessing to all

Sort:  

no cap this looks like a doll with areally big shoe about to do a backflip

haha

it does tho

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

After careful introspection, I became enlightened to see that this is the shadow of a devout sun worshipper at Divided Rock on bent knees with arms spread outward to be enveloped by the sunlight of awakening. This sacred location is super-secret and known only to those elite members who have been fully initiated. It takes many years and sacrifices to attain the privileged stature captured in this shadow photo.

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Thank you for the Engage!

Haha! I can totally see the worshipper too!

HAHAHAHA! I had to reach for it, really reach for it! I hope you'll make a guess too, I love seeing yours. 🤗

Not anymore it's not, this is public. Sorry about your luck, elite.

Has it always been sunlight? I remember it being dawn or something. Or maybe it dawned on me.

I do believe you are mis-reading my "elite" reference. From what I'm aware, it's actually the "black sun", so however you wish to interpret the nature of the sunlight is up to you. Dawn is soap! For goodness sakes, just shower in your new day with Dawn!

And pink, perfect!

I knew it would be, that's why I chose pink. Also, there is no rainbow coloured, which is what I would have preferred for you, being as you're so colourful 😁💙

So I searched Princess, rainbow, gif because I'm a princess and the other two for obvious reasons. I found one. This one. I linked it instead of posting it because I'm not sure what to think other than I think it's disturbing.

Do little boys watch cartoons with cartoon girls who look like that gif?!?

You really don't want to know what's been going on in Canada for the last several years with regard to children, do you? It is disturbing.

I think you're more this kind:

You've been truly enlightenment. Kudos to you, you have a halo around your head now. 😇😇

Halo oh halo, where art thou? Hast thou forsaken me? Halo oh halo, you elude my vision! 😝

This is a water tap, it looks like a roll Royce, it also like a basin

What, don't you see the whale, the huge one with the mouth open and the little girl with hands stretched out standing right on top of it? 😅

I'm seeing the whale but I have to stretch further for the little girl standing on top. 😂

Are you covering all basins? 🤪

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

It's a faucet or fire hydrant

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

I know this one, it's a whale. Actually a little girl riding a whale.
But it could be a chopper too, but it looks more like a water faucet yo me.

Close. You woulda had it except it's not a whale and Condoleezza Rice isn't a little girl.

Better luck next time.

My, my, my, I hope you don't run afoul here 😂😜

I spent forever just now trying to type a cock sound like er-er-r-er-rrrr and I guess I don't know how to type a cock sound.

Or a rooster

Why am I not surprised? Maybe some practice in the shower with Dawn will help, eh?

Girl riding whale chopping over water good times? 😜

We could take multiple guesses, I was playing it wrong all the way this time😂

Glad you've understood this game now, its all about having fun !

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

It's a 1985 Camaro with a Condoleezza Rice hood ornament. The angled headlights gave it away.

Next!

The angles seem right for a 1985 Camaro (had to look that up) , but Conoleeza Rice nah the hair styles don't match, that is a little girl with her hair tied into a bun.. Its gotta be a whale 😁

I C Y. I was torn between Condoleezza and Betty Crocker. I think I got a little too cool for school when I guessed the Camaro. Everyone knows whales wear buns.

You did!

There you go , now you got that right. 🤣
You crack me up 😆

My bets are on the whale!

I knew you'd get this right. Its always cool hanging out with you two 🤣

LOL!!! I'm enjoying all of this so much! Lots of fun getting to know you @sofs-su, such a pleasure. The Camero guy @dandays..... I'm thinking he needs to re-think his guess....but oops, too late now 🤣 😜

Is it a chocolate toaster oven? I was torn between 85 Camaro and chocolate toaster oven.

A chocolate toaster oven would melt in the slightest warmth, so that's completely impractical and ridiculous.......UNLESS.....you have some super secret sweet chocolate construction methods you aren't sharing here. 🤔🤔🤔

Camaros & cheeky, what a cool combo! But what's the ride really like? 😜
Don't run over anyone speeding to "Next!"

Close your eyes, lean back, and give it gas.

Closes eyes, leans back, visualizes, gives it spiritual gas, leaves earth behind..........

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

lol Sherlock!

"Homes!"

See what I mean? I just cant heLp it.

@melinda010100 - matchless moderator!!!! 💪😂

I love it! I'm wondering how many more M words there are to continue the weekly alliterations!

😂😂😂

what happened to @archon? He doesn't come to visit. :(

I suspect the bot is not syncing or whatever it is bots do, because of the Hard Fork. Several other bots have not been doing what they are meant to do, either. We just need to be patient for the next week... It will all come back better than ever soon!

did i mention i got a job working the night shift for 3M

Hahaha! Then I expect you will have a continuous supply of M words!

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

👍😂

It appears to be a whale that is wearing a beanie with a propeller on top! I'm just wondering how in the world you were able to capture this shadow photo @eolianpariah. Maybe it was while you were scuba diving? Or was it on that last vacation trip you took aboard the submarine?

There you go our matchless moderator making melody with that confirmation I knew you'd get this right! 🤣

I'm going to have to go deep diving for my guess, searching the universe and beyond!

Did you get there yet?

I did and submitted my guess! I like to sit with the image until inspired to come up with whatever arises from my well of creativity. 😁

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I think I have it but first thank you for this new opportunity. She looks like a Hawaiian dancer riding on a rock and enjoying the great prizes the Shadows Hunters community gives us.

Kind of like this one?

that's right, it's something very similar to that

I couldn't find one on a rock but I thought this was close 😁

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Hi,here goes my guess.It is the shadow of a woman with her hair pulled back and her arms outstretched waiting for the whale and @sofs-su's little girl to fall from the skies ..Best regards 🤗🤗

She is falling, catch!

J,jaja,that's what I'm waiting for her with my arms outstretched!!!😅I enjoy this conjecture.greetings to all😁.

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

My guess is it is an ornament that sits on the front hood of a vehicle. The make/model is beyond me at this moment. At first I thought it was that of a Jaguar but the shadow is off unless the heat outside was so unbearable the chrome melted in the blazing sun and morphed into a new shape of a sun god/dess.

One thing is for certain...whatever it turns out to be there a terrific storyline will go along with it from @olianpariah!

Good luck everyone!

Melting chrome......not a pretty sight at all! I'm weighing in on wanting to also hear the storyline that will go with it @olianparia 😁

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Thank you kindly!💫

a basin or some sort of machine, maybe an old iron...

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

An outdoor faucet.

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Well this one is clear! It's obviously a mermaid sitting on top of a whale singing a song. Her shadow is reflected on a rock in the sea. Can't believe you made it so easy this week!

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Looks like my mom being melodramatic after seeing my "clean" room

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

¡Hola! me atrevo a decir que en efecto una muñeca, pero sentada sobre una cajita musical. Son las cajitas tradicionales pero el ángulo de la sombra, le da forma de ballena ciertamente. Yo insisto en que la muñequita es la que colocan sobre las cajitas musicales antiguas.

deep L translation Hello! I dare say that it is indeed a doll, but sitting on a musical box. They are the traditional music boxes but the angle of the shadow gives it the shape of a whale. I insist that the doll is the one placed on the old musical boxes.

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10