Shadow Hunters Contest Round 178

Shadow Hunters Contest

Last week's Show Me A Shadow-Round 177 is now closed. Winners will be announced and rewards given within the next 24 hours.


Show Me A Shadow Round 178


img_0.2284886367260734.jpg
Image by @annephilbrick

@annephilbrick does an amazing amount of work for this community and is the judge for the Shadow Hunters Contest as well as running her own contest filled with beautiful and creative entries.

Reflection Hunters contest

Thanks to @nelinoeva and @galenkp for doing curation for the Shadow Hunters Community account. It's a time consuming job and their efforts are appreciated.

✨Be sure to check your @ecency.com wallet to see if you have received a POINTS tip! ✨

🙂Please take a moment to review the Rules below

⤵️

🔆Place your entry link in the comment section of this post. To help us keep the entries sorted it is helpful if you included the post link and the link to the photo that you are choosing to enter!

🔅The photos must be your own.

🔅One entry per Person. Be fair to everyone and do not enter from more than one account

🔅The title of your post should make clear that it is an ~ Entry for the Shadow Contest.

🔆Post into the

the Shadow Hunters Community
hive-179017

🔆If you create a post with multiple shadow photos, you should state which one is your entry, otherwise I will assume it is the first photo.

🔆All entries are required to have a minimum of 50 words

.🔆Please use 👉 #Shadows as one of your first 5 tags.

IMPORTANT Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest.

Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great-This is not a photography contest!

It should go without saying that the photo must be your original work and creativity counts. . NEVER use photos you find on the
Internet.

Prizes

🔆Thanks for a generous donation to the prize fund by @galenkp🔆

@good-karma at @ecency has been incredibly generous and donated 1000 Points, which is a weekly prize of 100 Ecency Points to each of the winners! These Points can be seen in your Ecency wallets https://ecency.com and can be used in various ways.

☀️Thanks to @traciyork for a super donation of POINTS!☀️

The hive-179017 account will be awarding Hive to the winners.

@pixresteemer is including the Shadow Hunter contest winners in his weekly Re-hive contest.

Thanks to @taskmanager and #archon for donating DiscoHedge tokens to the Re-hive contest winners and for paying out ARCHON for comments made on Shadow Hunter posts!

Use the #archon tag on all of your posts and collect ARCHON tokens.

✴️All Shadow Hunters can join the Archon Discord https://discord.gg/7zDRtmq and stop by the Shadow Hunters chat room✴️

Let's go Shadow Hunting!

Remember to set beneficiaries to show your support for the contests and communities that you enjoy.

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

Make a shadowy guess in the highly entertaining contest hosted by @eolianpariah!

🌞Guess the Shadow🌞

When you are out Shadow Hunting, remember to go Reflection Hunting and enter @annephilbrick 's contest, too!

Reflection Hunters contest

img_0.3658591587697289.jpg image by @brittandjosie

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

Sponsored by Ecency


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Enter the Show Me A Photo contest by @nelinoeva

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by Ecency


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

image.png
Hola, amigos, recorriendo las calles de mi pueblo Villa de Cura, en el estado Aragua de Venezuela, reparè en esta sombra que me pareciò muy bonita en su sencillez. Me pareció una cortina colgando de ese techo de tejas tan común en mi localidad y hasta desconocido en otros lugares más modernos. Participo con esta imagen en el concurso de esta semana, deseando suerte a todos los cazadores de sombras. Invito a participar a @almi.

Hello, friends, walking the streets of my town Villa de Cura, in the Aragua state of Venezuela, I noticed this shadow that I found very beautiful in its simplicity. It seemed to me like a curtain hanging from that tile ceiling so common in my locality and even unknown in other more modern places. I'm entering this week's contest with this image, wishing all Shadowhunters luck.
I invite to participate @almi.
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@sayury/my-entry-to-shadow-hunters-contest-round-178

Greetings from Danang, Vietnam,
this is my entry for shadow contest round 178 :)
https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@babeltrips/entry-for-the-shadow-contest-178-or-danang-beachimg_20210712_172631.jpg

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Great shadow photos and I loved reading about your day at the beach! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest!

Thank you so much @melinda010100 💚

What? Another week? Did I miss this week? Hahaha!
Time sure flies, @melinda010100!!!

It's pretty crazy how fast the days go past!

Between work, social life, commitments, homechores, and Hive... it's a wonder, lol!
Days go so fast when we're having fun!!!

I truly don't know how you do it all!

How are you dear friend @ melinda010100 good afternoon
It is incredible that we are already starting a new edition of Shadowhunt. When you have a good time, you don't realize that the days go by
I hope I can get to accompany you in this opportunity
I wish you a splendid weekend

Time does pass quickly when we are having fun! I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 64 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
12

Thanks Pix!
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

image.png
I share this photo of shadows with you. It was taken in the garden of my house. Shades of brown leaves. Leaves even more silent than the plants that inhabit the patio. The leaves of the bushes with their rumors. The still shadows that peek through the walls as we barely awaken to their awareness.
I invite to participate @rubedarioh1.
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@petronila/my-entry-to-shadow-hunters-contest-round-178

What a wonderful shade. Did I have fun ?!🙂🍀

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 80000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 80500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks, and thanks for the HPUD delegation, too!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your support! ♥️

A little something for this weeks prize pool.

image.png

Plus a shadow...

dazz (10).png

Thank you. But wait. You have a hand grenade to take a photo of? That shadow is a definite first for the Shadow Hunters Community! 😉

You're welcome and yes, I do, cool photo huh? 😊

How do you buy hand grenades? I doubt if they can be ordered online and arrive in the mail!

It's not live. It's a real one that has had all the explosives removed and a couple holes drilled through so it is inoperable...Or I'd end up going to prison. It's just a memento. Feels like the real thing though. Heavy and all, and it works properly when the pin is pulled. Just won't explode.

I'm a bit relieved! 😉

Thought you would be. It was a gift from an individual who had a big influence on part of my life but is not with us now. It reminds me of that fellow and the lessons he taught me.

how are you dear friend @ melinda010100 good afternoon
this is my link to accompany your gentle invitation

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@jlufer/shadows-plazoleta-italia-shadowhunterscontest-178-spanish-english-sombras-plazoleta-italia

image.png
De visita en casa de la Dra. Luz Tejada (@luzvenecia) donde fui a que me prestara su wifi para realizar unos trabajos de la Universidad vi esta sombra. No quise perder la oportunidad de mostrárselas. Me gusta mucho esta foto en la que hay profusión de lineas rectas. Es mi participación para esta semana.
On a visit to the home of Dra. Luz Tejada (@luzvenecia) where I went to borrow her wifi to do some homework at the University, I saw this shadow. I did not want to miss the opportunity to show it to you. I really like this photo in which there are profusion of straight lines. It is my participation for this week.

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@luisfe/my-post-for-shadow-hunters-contest-round-178

here is my entry to this superb shadow showdown 178
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@eolianpariah/entry-sh-178-titled-bratten6_edited.jpg

Wow! What a beautiful diving platform! I always have felt safer going feet first. But those days have passed. Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest again!

The Photos I Prepared This Week for Round 178 of the Shadowhunters Contest

20210712_094448.jpg

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@maonx/the-photos-i-prepared-this

image.png

Hello community, I am participating for the first time in this very original contest. I saw a shadow that seemed very beautiful to me. I hope you think the same. I wish I could have taken pictures of my neighbors' faces when they saw me taking those pictures under the truck ... ha, ha, ha.

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@meudyhive/it-s-my-first-entry-to-shadow-hunters-contest-round-178

Well friend I think we are two crazy hunters, people also look at me very strange when I take the pictures because it will be hahahaha.

Mayita.png

hello shadow friends
here is my entry for you.
Congratulations to the winners
A flowered shadow

image.png

There are 2 pages
Pages