Congratulation to @agmoore for winning the Higgs Bubble Dilemma Short Story Reviewing contest

in Hive Book Club3 years ago

image.png

Let me start off with an apology for taking this long to anounce the winner of the Higgs Bubble Dilemma Short Story Reviewing contest. It was really difficult to judge the reviews by @oblivioncubed , @blueeyes8960 and @agmoore.

One tiny detail kept bugging me. The person that I thought had made the best review, would only win by a small margin, what shouldn't be a problem, but that person also rated all three contestants, @wrestlingdesires , @samsmith1971 and @litguru with the exact same number of stars, what wasn't all that helpful in the light of the writing contest.

I simply couldn't pick a winner and time kept ticking. In the end I concluded that being helpfull in the judging of the writing contest contestants wasn't specified anywhere, sh it wouldn't be fair to hold not doing that against someone who otherwise would have been the winner of the contest. So I hope @oblivioncubed and @blueeyes8960 can agree with my choice to name @agmoore the winner of the review competition, and the winner of a 3 month (slightly increased) delegation of 98,000 CCC #creativecoin with this review of the three amazing stories.

As an apology for the long wait, I'm extending the delegation to @agmoore until the 31st of January 2022. And to make my own administation a bit more convenient, I'm extending my delegation to both @samsmith1971 and to The Hive Book Club until that date.

image.png

So congratulations @agmoore, and apologies to everyone that it took me this long.

Sort:  

Congratulations @agmoore. I thought your reviews were excellent all around. I also thought all three entrants did a brilliant job in reviewing the 3 stories entered into the writing contest. So another thank you from me to all three of you for your time and attention. @pibara thank you too for an amazing 2 part contest and I am very appreciative of the delegation which I am trying to use to its full extent across a broad range of creative pieces. Thank you for the extension of the delegation to the end of January, alongside that of @agmoore. It is a wonderful and meaningful gesture 🙏💗

Thank you very much. Reading for me is fun, but not rating people. I like everyone to win. In this case, everyone wrote such a good story. Yours, of course, was outstanding, sophisticated and complex. But the other two had very distinct qualities that made them outstanding. @pibara was brave to take on the task of judging.

Hope you have a great Sunday. I hope to read more stories from you.

I am really, really honored. The reviews by @oblivioncubed and @blueeyes8960 were excellent. Sorry my ratings were not helpful in distinguishing between the stories. It wouldn't have been right to invent a distinction I didn't see. Each author had a unique perspective that enlightened and entertained me. I'm a former teacher, so my training and experience is in seeing the positive.

I will try to use that delegation wisely. As a moderator/administrator in LMAC and the Ink Well communities, I will certainly have opportunity.

I'm sorry to be dense, but how do I vote with the CCC tokens (as opposed to Hive tokens)? My technical skills are nil. Usually my friends on Hive help me to get around my navigational deficiency.

Thank you very, very much. I am truly honored.

In short, if you vote on anything with a #creativecoin tag, you will be voting with both your CCC and your HIVE tokens. If you vote on anything that doesn't use the #creativecoin tag, you will be voting with just your HIVE tokens.

Think this reply to @samsmith1971's similar question likely has most of the information you are searching for regarding the how..

(You see I accidentally answered as Ink Well before. I've deleted that and answered as myself.)

Thank you. Simple enough, even for me :))

Have a great, creative day.

Congratulations @agmoore, more winnings. Some of us are learning through your great writing skills. Keep the flag flying.

You are kind, @mrenglish. I really appreciate your generous words. We all learn, every day. We all have something to teach.

I look forward to reading more of your stories in the Ink Well.

Have a great Sunday!

Congratulations @agmoore on winning, well done 🙌

@samsmith1971 congratulations again on your big win 🙌

@pibara thanks so much for the contest 🙌

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

!LUV

Hello @wrestlingdesires,

It was a great contest. The science was difficult for me, but after reading the three stories I understood it a lot more.

Looking forward to reading more stories from you, in more contests.

Thank you for your congratulations. Have a great Sunday.

I just posted a new story, but not for a contest ♥️

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @agmoore on winning the contest. It was indeed an excellent review. Since the stories were all good, it was tough rating them. And I know @pibara that it's tough making those winning determinations. I've run some contests myself and it's always such a dilemma when trying to pick winners. Thanks for hosting the contest, and I'm sure that @agmoore will do great things with his delegation!

Hello @blueeyes8960,

Thank you very much for your kind assessment and your congratulations. If I were judging the reviews, there still would not be a winner. All were skillfully crafted. I hope I use the delegation in a way that encourages people, and helps to strengthen our platform.

Have a great Sunday.

It is so hard to judge contests, @pibara. We feel your plight! I'm sure you chose well. @agmoore is a rock star reviewer!

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @agmoore! I thought you did a great review too, so I definitely agree with @pibara's decision.

Enjoy that sweet sweet delegation haha!

Congratulations @agmoore! I enjoyed reading your insights.