Blue Ocean Desserts With Coconut Milk



Pour vegan milk into jelly pudding.
Feel what your tongue finds among the vegan ingredients.

0949519D-13D5-46EE-8C06-66786AE9EFDE.jpeg



Take a walk in the garden, there are many things to discover. Priceless happiness is as simple as realizing the fresh air you breathe. Then, when you see an edible flower, it's a blessing to be thankful for.

It is not easy to grow and maintain edible flowers in the garden. If the edible flowers have grown a lot, the garden will look even more beautiful, we can also make many variations of food and drinks using these edible flowers.


5DCB7C81-AFAB-4675-B01A-F86739241996.jpeg

One of my favorite edible flowers is the blue pea flower. The beautiful purplish blue color always captivates my heart. Even though it doesn't have a strong fragrance or taste, blue pea flowers can provide many benefits.

CBFA08D2-075F-438E-90F4-EBFED3CA23BC.jpegBlue pea flowers or butterfly pea flowers are very easy to propagate and have lots of vines that allow them to form bushes quickly.




Harvesting Blue Pea Flowers

813AADD0-69A7-405E-8E66-5EC7D1A22DC5.jpeg

Taking a container, then I walked back to the garden behind my house. I'm grateful to still have a few blue pea flower plants that survive in my garden. These edible flower plants were almost destroyed by my husband who thought that these flower plants were just ordinary weeds without flowers.

EC148BB0-B4B6-4E01-854D-C4B3A5C0693F.jpeg


1622DCDD-4B01-4949-A0A4-A8E164988A6E.jpeg

So, for now, my blue pea plants still look small and have not yet formed a bush. There aren't too many flowers that bloom, but enough to make a variety of food or drinks.

I also harvest fresh flowers that have dried on the plant. I'm going to make blue pea pudding which I will serve for desserts on a hot day. A dish named Blue Ocean Desserts.

492AAB01-D094-4E09-9960-700E4378D2F6.jpeg

Anyway, you can make hot or cold versions of these desserts. If you want a cold version, you can add ice cubes. If you want to enjoy the warm dessert version, then you have to cook the sauce until it simmers.


E956FA55-303B-44F7-86DF-A7A8655C4A33.jpeg

In this recipe, I use Agar powder because of the plant-based version. You can use gelatin for the non-plant-based version.


It was a hot day so quickly that the blue pea flowers that I had harvested withered. That's not a problem at all because I'll be mixing the blue pea flowers with boiling water. Let's start to make blue pea flower desserts.




The Ingredients

BE925A0C-64F1-4CA3-AED4-28BC3369C5A4.jpeg

  • 1/2 teaspoon agar powder
  • 800 ml of water
  • 120 grams of sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla powder or vanilla essence
  • one handful of blue pea flowers
  • 500 ml of ready-to-drink coconut milk
  • pandan leaf (optional)



Cooking Instructions


Mix agar powder and sugar with water.
27EB2C07-C6FB-4AA9-8CEF-8CB7B3134946.jpeg

Prepare a saucepan. Mix agar powder and sugar with water also pandan leaf if you have it. Stir well, then bring them to a boil. If it doesn't boil, then the agar powder will fail to set into a jelly pudding texture.

Wait until the mixture looks like bubbles appear on the surface. But keep stirring them so that the powder doesn't burn at the bottom of the pan.




Add blue pea flowers.
97E211A6-1915-4CD1-B0AA-119B758404D7.jpeg

After the agar powder mixture boils, add blue pea flowers and also, add vanilla powder or vanilla essence. If using fresh blue pea flowers, wash them first with water (room temperature water, not ice or warm water).




Let them simmer.
5876AA9D-E0D7-4A7E-BBC9-E25486793C33.jpeg

Wait a few moments until they simmer and the water has changed color. Mine is a turquoise color. Maybe your color type will be different

Turn off the heat, and stir for a while to reduce the hot steam. Then let it cool for about 15 minutes.




Transfer to bowl.
EEA8AE36-8E02-4AF1-80FF-A669DDC16076.jpeg

After it cools down a bit, transfer the mixture to a bowl. You can also use a bottle or drinking glass. Then, store it in the refrigerator until set before serving.

F77CA9D2-E86B-4F82-BDFE-DFCD3FC5ADEB.jpeg




Slice jelly.
E56C0D6A-CCAB-44AC-A256-8957D63DE791.jpeg

So that the mixture has turned into jelly pudding. Remove from the fridge, then slice the jelly with a fork. Poke the jelly pudding slowly.

If you use a glass or a drink bottle, it will turn out to be even more beautiful and suitable for traveling. I only use bowls because I serve this dessert only at home.




Pour coconut milk.
B78401E9-F570-4D94-B944-19BE05ECD166.jpeg

Pour ready-to-drink vegan milk. Here I use coconut milk. I'm going to serve a version that's neither cold nor warm. So I let it not make the coconut milk warm.

I immediately poured the coconut milk into the jelly pudding bowl. Then, I stirred it a bit to make it look more beautiful.

2768C1D0-0791-43E8-9142-42DC39BB78ED.jpeg




441DFC8F-A74E-4CC3-BC95-0F1A5C37003B.jpeg

Taaaadaaaa! I have a dessert dish that I call Blue Ocean Desserts. Looks beautiful, right? From blue pea flowers to Blue Ocean Desserts.

62FF5C97-B6AD-467B-B3C3-987754F81CBE.jpeg

I like the combination of the sweet taste of jelly. Also, the savory taste of coconut milk. You can use soy milk or almond milk. But my favorite is still coconut milk. How about you?


Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

45B32EBE-E680-49AF-845E-FCE8329F761C.jpeg


C9F90A6A-B820-4C81-8C1A-45311F128BA0.jpeg


AAFD9C7F-73CD-4B8F-B70B-67B1937AC439.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

I just found out that purple beans can be made into delicious food.
In the past, I've seen it in the shrubs at the edge of the garden. when I see it again, I plant it so much, and try your recipe. Thank you very much for the information and recipes, @anggreklestari

Did you see really same like mine? Be careful, some flowers have same color. It was happened to me in the past ehehe.

You can buy dried blue pea flowers in the market, especially online market. Usually dried blue pea flowers use for tea. 🙂

It turned out to be a stunning color.
A very beautiful dish, dear @anggreklestari !
You always amaze my imagination with your new recipes for such unusual dishes.
Thank you for your creativity and skill!

Creative leads us to be better ❤️
Have a great day!

I did not know about the existence of these flowers. This dessert looks wonderful. What a beautiful visual treat your posts are. I congratulate you, you are a great chef. Best wishes @anggreklestari 🌺

Those flowers are popular for herbal tea. Maybe you can search on the market 😊

Whoa, I think this is the flower that Mom is saying she's using before. It is edible and it can color the plain white rice. It looks pretty with that color, it looks expensive, something like that. 😲

For old people here they drink blue pea flowers tea to reduce diabetic 🙂

I love them for natural coloring of food

I love it!!! It really looks like an ocean. I discovered those flowers 5 years ago and didn't know what they were at the time. I certainly didn't imagine that they were edible. I stopped to stare at them every time. They are incredibly beautiful.

Thanks for sharing this fun dish.

They sold in dried condition too. You can make them as tea too. 😍🤗

Woah! What a mind-blowing dessert. You always surprise me with your food. I hope I can taste that. Hehe

❤️ thanks dear

You're welcome. ☺️

Blue Ocean Desserts made by blue pea flowers looking very nice.
Thanks for sharing beautiful pos.

Indeed that's looking really nice!

I have never tasted a dessert where the main ingredient is flowers, I would love my palate to enjoy that wonderful experience, I am sure it must have a very fresh and delicate flavor... Thank you very much for sharing such creative and magical recipes. I send you hugs and blessings! @anggreklestari

I Saw many edible flowers recipe on the internet. They Made cookies too from some type of edible flowers 🙂

Wao, lots of different things here on earth. This one is so special and different. Thanks for sharing

That's why we share each other around the world and learn new thing everyday. Each country has special thing to learn 🙂

Yeah that's true, and we see new discoveries each day😁

It looks very cool bro thanku for recipe I will try it once .

I have never thought we could eat Blue Ocean flowers and thus making a desert is out of the question for me. It is one of the great recipes I have heard. Thanks for sharing.

I have shared your post on Threads

In Malaysia, people use blue pea flower for rice. It would be nice color, and natural product 😊

It looks delicious the color blue I love it, the perfect dessert for a hot afternoon.

Happy day!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much Indian united community 🙂

Such a fascinating and colorful post. I appreciate the effort you took to make it and show the recipe. I shared your post on threads where I think more people will see it and it will get votes. I would suggest sharing your upcoming post snippets on threads. You will earn not only hive, but Leo and Gosh tokens. It's new fun and a lot of people are doing it!!!

Thank for the info. I Will try it for sure 🙂


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dayadam ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.



Creative Cuisine(1).gif


You have been curated by @edwing357 and the Creative Cuisine project.

We invite you to join the flavor community.



Thank you so much, creative cuisine project 🌸🌸🌸

👨🏻‍🍳🤗🤗🤗🤗👨🏻‍🍳

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you so much, plant power team. Really appreciated ❤️

Simple..yet look expensive hehe.... Been seeing that blue pea at the market.. I wonder how it taste?,/

The taste just plain. But the color is amazing❤️
So you have to mix with another flavor.

That's great then. I guess this is perfect for making pudding and gelato hehe

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you so much, foodie team

Blue is a rare colour in a food item, looking nice and delicious!

Yes! So feels lucky if you have those flowers in your garden 🙂

IF it tastes anything like it looks, It's delicious!!!

For me and my family that's delicious. Especially children love it 🙂

I wonder about the agar-agar powder, is it similar to gulaman powder? Gulaman came from seaweeds. Gelatin is from meat, right? So I prefer gulaman too as it came from seaweeds.

I usually mixed condensed milk with gulaman here. I would like to ask if the coconut milk you put is fresh?

We have a lot of butterfly pea back then but my husband uproot it as it covers almost the whole of our fence.

You're right. That's same 😊

I often mix them coconut milk with the powder.

In this recipe I use fresh coconut milk, but I use instant coconut milk which I bought from market. So that's similar with "milk"

If you use fresh coconut milk from the coconut pulp, then make sure you use ready to drink water to make sure all save 🙂

I haven't tried using fresh coconut milk directly into it without cooking. I can't imagine the taste. But we tried using fresh coconut milk in the grilled eggplant, it taste good.

I just use instant coconut milk product to use fresh way without cooking
For another else, usually I cook first them 🙂

The taste is a bit sweet and savory for sure. 🙂

I haven't tried using instant coconut milk ever since because coconut is available around in our area. We could buy some from our neighbors if we need some.

Wow, I had no idea there are certain flowers are edible. This came out beautifully well.

Now, I want to have a taste. 😋

I love the how the color reminds me of the sky.

So many edible flowers out there. Chefs using edible flowers to increase the beauty presentation. 🙂

Kids especially will love that. Jello is always welcome. I also posted a post about a healthy drink with coconut milk. I would love for you to give me a thumbs up. Please check it out!

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@missagora/indian-gold-baby

Thank you very much for stopping by and your support! @missagora

Oh I Miss your great pby the way. Hows your day lately?

Upps sorry for late response 😊🌸

That's not a problem at all. You had to respond to many comments.

Congratulations! You have reached many people with your post.

 last year  Reveal Comment

You have make it for sure. 🙂

I'm so sorry for your condition now. In the past when I have to work in the capital city, I have no green thing to see too.

How about the sun from your apartment? There is a window? Maybe you can start to plant small plant like microgreens or herbs. It will makes your heart better