You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot Chili-Topocho Banana Turnovers with Easy Avocado & Corn Filling (air-fried, gluten-free)

I just got home from work and I'm hungry. I could lose my mind not having this to eat right now! It has everything I love and I have never had this kind of banana.

It's crazy that people live in a paradise where bananas grow.

I will have to get some plantains and see what I can do. Oh and an air fryer.😊 Thanks for the inspiration I'm going to try something like this when I get a chance.

Have a great day/evening/night.💚

Sort:  

Oh, I'd wish I could send you some topochos over. They're really tasty. Fortunately, these lands are fertile--our blessing and our curse, my friend; you must know.

Plantains are good for dough. Ripe plantain is used for gnocchi, only that those are not gluten-free because you must add some wheat flour. I don't know if I could use cornstarch instead.

Dine and rest well, my hard-working and gorgeous friend ❤️