You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan minced satay with peanut sauce

in Plant Power (Vegan)last year (edited)

Looking good! First of all, thank you so much for the tip about processing raw red lentils into flour; it looks so easy and perfect for my vegetable patties that I must go get some red lentils right now. Fortunately, you won't need to buy any for the next couple of years, ha ha ha ha... The dish looks like come out of a fancy seaside restaurant in Indonesia. I'm always impressed, @carolynstahl 💚 The vegan satay looks delicious. The peanut sauce just kills me; it looks creamy and with amazing color.

By the way, I confess I'm a fan of fried pasties and croquettes, and of course I try to avoid them, but I don't try too hard 🙈.

Thank you for another delicious post.

Sort:  

You're too kind. I just put them on my plate with a bunch of "stuff". Not too fancy but tasty and homey. I wouldn't have discovered the lentil grinding if I didn't have too many lentils. I always just made soup with them. I like soup but not the same kind all the time.

I love fried things. I always say that if you fry a sock it will taste good. I just don't feel so good after too many times in a row. You know the old saying, everything in moderation. In the end we eat what we want.

Thanks again for your generous comment. have a glorious day!😊