You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asian veggie bowl

This looks incredibly delicious and easy to create a variety of dishes from / different ingredients to keep things fresh and interesting.

Beautifully presented as well.

And so you are you :) Stunning woman. You're very photogenic!

Sorry to hear of the ill health in the family. They are lucky, though, to have you to cook for them! That's sure to make a big difference for them.

Glad I found you and your recipes. I'll be back!

Sort:  

First of all thank you for the flattering comment. I never have been described as stunning and never thought I would hear it at 60. Gosh I think I'm blushing.

The family are two 78 and 80 year olds that wouldn't touch my cooking. They don't live with us. They eat nothing but garbage and have continual health problems.

If their neighbour gives them a bunch of fresh items from the garden, they throw it away. They think it's dirty. Plus they don't eat vegetables except for canned peas.

My partner gave his father a kidney and after two years it stopped working. We no longer eat animal products because of that (and other reasons).

I appreciate your comment and it lifts me up for the day. Thank you @nickydee!

Wow. My privilege after that amazing share. Thank you.

Yes. You are very beautiful indeed :) No matter what age the numbers say you are!

Well... I tell my son he should treat his body like a vehicle and you shouldn't go throwing sugar into a car petrol tank so...

I hear you on the plant based diet. I've been vegetarian most of my life, since I saw a Bridget Bardot documentary on the abattoirs at the age of nineteen. I stopped eating meat immediately.

I've gone on and off it for years though. I'm always anemic and I'm lazy with food prep as I mostly live alone. And food is expensive in South Africa. Most of the vegetables and fruit. Nuts are out of my affordability completely, for example. Avocados a rare treat.

I was Vegan for some months, lost around 14kg in 2 months and began to struggle with my health.

Now I do my best and keep meat to an absolute minimum and will only eat cows and chicken and I thank them as I eat them still find it quite horrific, quite frankly. I still feel kinda nauseous when I think about what I'm eating tbh.

But I dream of having a Vegan cafe one day with a meditation and conscious dance area :D I'll get there!

A plant based diet is the best way forward both ethically, environmentally and health wise now. For sure. That's a "no-brainer". Especially now!

Looking forward to more from you.

I think it's amazing that you lost so much weight from a vegan diet. My experience is that I have trouble keeping the weight down. I have kicked asthma through this and feel stronger than the younger people around me. Variety is the key, regardless of meat or not. I hope you get your vegan cafe. I'll be there.

Hi! I've just started using Engage and now I'm glad I did!

I totally missed this comment. My apologies :( On the go here and we also have a thing called "loadshedding" so the power goes down for around 6-8 hours a day now.

Yeah? Wow. I don't know how that's possible, but I guess different people respond differently to different diets.

I hear you. I've heard it does wonders for recovery from cancer as well. I think a low PH diet actually is the key to good health and longevity.

My variety isn't good at all. But one day I will have an oven and the time to cook again. I'll send you an invite to the Vegan cafe when it's up and running :D

No need for apologies. It's funny that you mention the power. I am in my apartment and the power is out. I happen to have a small power station that I'm using. All the best!

That is second on my wish list of things to get. I'm into minimalism so am super cautious about buying stuff.

But yeah! Power is after a new laptop that actually works properly! :D

You too. Have a beautiful day. I'll follow along for more awesomeness

Hi! I've just started using Engage and now I'm glad I did!

I totally missed this comment. My apologies :( On the go here and we also have a thing called "loadshedding" so the power goes down for around 6-8 hours a day now.

Yeah? Wow. I don't know how that's possible, but I guess different people respond differently to different diets.

I hear you. I've heard it does wonders for recovery from cancer as well. I think a low PH diet actually is the key to good health and longevity.

My variety isn't good at all. But one day I will have an oven and the time to cook again. I'll send you an invite to the Vegan cafe when it's up and running :D