You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roasted Pumpkin and Vegan Sour Cream Pasta with Spinach - Hive Top Chef

What a great and complete recipe @shinecrystalline! Just looking at it made me hungry. I have to try the pumpkin like this, well ripe, usually in savory preparations I prefer it less ripe. As always, your posts are beautiful and well structured.

How are you doing in your new home, have you adjusted?

Thanks so much for bringing your great content to the Plant Power Vegan community. Regards.

Sort:  

Hahaha, love it @sirenahippiethis! Actually, this type of pumpkin is quite raw and firm but its color looks like a ripe pumpkin. Because this kind of pumpkin has a strong color than other pumpkins so we(Thais) always use them to make dessert and I did adapt to use them for savory pasta.

I'm trying hard to adjust my new life with the new house. As I'm a collector so I have so much stuff that seems impossible to fit with this house. 😅
Two options that I did consider are donating half of them or buying a few cupboards to store them. But life will find the way I think.

Thanks so much for your catching up. It means a lot to me. 😃

Yes, I think that on one occasion, at my mother's house, she made a cream like this for me, with a very orange pumpkin that she had been given as a gift.

I took the seeds and planted them, but my dogs wouldn't let the plants grow.

I'm always aware of the well-being of all of you, who are part of the vegan family, because I know that when you are well, you will be able to cook and share delicious food.

I hope you can smoothly adjust to your new home. A big hug.

Hi @sirenahippie! As always, I feel so grateful for your kind support and great feedback on my post. Thanks so much, this is my dream come true that I have a chance to have my own cookbook with my own shooting and possible to write in English as well. 😀

Well, excellent @shinecrystalline! I hope all your dreams come true, you are a great content creator and your content deserves to stay in time for its great quality. Greetings and many successes.