Treasures of learning and memories

in Hive Collectors3 months ago (edited)

I may be a collector of musical instruments... in a way. Although I hesitate to write the word collector, because I have only kept objects that remind me of a particular person, who filled a part of my life with good times, although the bitter ones were not absent as well. But who doesn't?


_1340070.JPG

However, I don't dwell today on the bad or unpleasant things with resentment. And I have to be honest, I did at one time, yes. I dare say that most of us have had that weakness and scarce virtue; however, my constant growth and learning has brought me to the point of letting go, of not accepting, nor tolerating these types of ideas in my mind and embracing, instead, love, compassion and good wishes for my equals and myself.

So, when I look at these instruments that I keep close to me, I can only feel love, and although I can't play anything, I do know to some extent how to appreciate music and, for example, the guitar is one of the instruments I prefer.


_1340076.JPG

I am not perfect. This guitar has a broken string, and even though I have one to replace it, I have left its broken string, so that one day, when I feel fully restored what was broken in me, I will make this fix on it as well.


I purposely left some dust on the bridge :P

According to my philosophy of life, I only try to surround myself with things that bring meaning to my life. Few things are left over around me and I know that I must work hard in this sense still, because sometimes I find it difficult to put away from me certain things that are not letting me think clearly, objects that I know should leave this house because they are not really necessary nor have any special meaning, so it is imposed to create that void that the Universe will immediately fill with value, surely.

The guitar is beautiful. I tend to enjoy the music that comes from it very much, and it enlivens in me many emotions. When I write, guitar music is a faithful companion many times, as there are also moments when the music of silence is perfect for me.


_1340092.JPG

If you have already read my blog, there is also a recurring element in my writings: water, and specifically rain. Well, from that person I also keep a rain stick. She received it as a gift from a mutual friend, who brought it from Ecuador. This rain stick came from other lands to know our wonderful island.

Sometimes I make it sound, and I delight myself with its whisper. They are little seeds that slowly fall like raindrops. I close my eyes and put in my mind a scene with blue mountains, lake or sea, forest, and water as small pearls, adorning the beauty, with its healing and regenerating power and also with that force with which it usually changes even the course of the rivers.

The guitar and the rain stick are instruments that I treasure, and I thought that, if someday this person would like to have them with her, just as I was delighted to have kept them, I will give them back.

_1340082.JPG _1340086.JPG

Only two musical instruments remain under my domain. Bells. I feel that they could also be considered as musical instruments, because in the musical piece that is my life, sometimes they intervene very gracefully, to tell the truth.


_1340079.JPG

This little clay bell is so cute, and it was given to me by a very special person who left beautiful and valuable marks in my past. I keep it on top of the fridge and when I go home, I ring it. Here where I live there is a lot of silence, and it is, therefore, a ritual like the one we automatically have when we turn on the lights, let's say. If we turn on the light so as not to be in the dark, why not also the sound of our presence?


_1340090.JPG

And the same with this other bell. Which is one of these that is usually placed in hotel receptions. I bought it in the Carlos III Shopping Center, in Centro Habana, and it was in one of those all for five offers. At that time, we still had the Cuban Convertible Peso or CUC as currency.

I always wanted to have one of these bells. Then I got my wish when I saw it in a little white box, on one of those shelves, unnoticed. I was surprised to find it there.

Since then, I have it on a bar in the center of the kitchen, where I sometimes sit to eat, on one of those highchairs that I also use to climb up to reach the boxes that are in my closets and that might have some other collection of objects... but that's another story.



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

Sort:  

!luv

nanixxx, joalheal sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I loved the guitar 🥰 obviously you did,all beautiful there on that wall how I wish I had mine. I didn't know you played guitar, I hope one day you surprise us by playing some tunes 🙃.

Me encantó la guitarra 🥰 obviamente que si,toda hermosa ahí en esa pared como me gustaría tener la mía. No conocía que tocases la guitarra, espero que un día nos sorprendas tocando alguna melodía 🙃

Ay chino lindo no sé tocar nadita, nadita. Tampoco he intentado aprender. Creo que solo dos veces me senté a mirar un video para tocar algunas notas.

;)

Water stick is no doubt a new instrument (for me) that generates soothing sounds and it is no doubt magical for you as it brings you back in imagination of mountains, skies and deep thoughts.

It's called a rain stick (sorry, I edited it in the post :))), and here's a video for you to listen to how it sounds.

All about treasure 😍 I never Heard about rain stick.

Hmm, the clay, adoreable pattern and I would like to have it for sure 😊

Thank you, @anggreklestari, you just learned something here. 😅 Check out the response to tahastories1's comment where I left a video. There you can hear how it sounds.

;)

Thank you 😍

Hey hey, collector :))

Cool to see these treasures of memories. Rain stick - that is new for me - how nice it is!!

Hay videos para que escuches cómo suena ;)

Hay vídeos como Nanixxx toca este instrumento? :D

😂🤣 Pero oye, ¡tienes que parar!

Y el GIF con la guitarra? 😂

Verdad que está pendiente... lo haré. Ya toca. No puedo escapar de esta.

We've all been bitten by the resentment bug at some point (this little owl had it for a long time), but good thing you don't let it consume you and prefer to go for the love side.

The guitar is beautiful ❤️

Buhito just needs to spread his little wings and feel the wind and how wonderful life is.

Thanks ;)

Conozco esas historias pero malas o buenas ya pasaron páginas. Y como se que no eres rencorosa y sabes perdonar. Deja esos instrumentos contigo porque los regalos vengan de quién vengan ya son tuyos. "Ni se dan pero ni se quitan". Bonita colección y que animan tu soledad. Que tampoco es tal!!! Tienes a Chanel a Yin y a mí. 🥰♥️

Loved your post, especially the bells. 🎶

Thank you!

👍🎶

What a beautiful post my dear friend. I really like your philosophy of life. In fact we all should imitate it in some way. Sometimes we surround ourselves with things that do not contribute anything to our personal happiness or simply to remember the good times. Very good reflection for everyone.

You know the little bell I remember it from a previous post of yours, that was months ago, but I remember it as if it were now. Haha. I think Sarita also has a similar one.

Greetings my dear friend. A pleasure as always to read you. A hug.👍

Thank you! ;) You are referring to this post.

A hug to you 😄

Tienes una hermosa colección, me encanta que cada una de ellas guarde un significado, yo haría lo mismo. Espero que pronto puedas reparar esa cuerda de la guitarra ❤🪄

Generalmente es lo que hago con casi todo lo que me rodea y te juro que sobran cosas. Pero en esto estoy hace días, tratando de liberar y sanar.

La vida es más bonita así, al menos yo lo siento de esa manera.

Hace poco leí un post de una chica que tuvo que salir corriendo de su casa por una situación de emergencia y supo muy bien qué llevar consigo. Esto me hizo pensar en que no he hecho esta lista. Una lista que todos deberíamos tener a mano. Esa que contenga lo verdaderamente valioso que tenemos.

Tienes razón, haré mi lista también, es interesante y práctico, además creo que una mente y espacio organizado hacen que todo fluya mejor 🪄

Aunque creo que yo estaría en grandes apuros en esa situación, casada y viviendo con marido ambos tenemos la ropa y muchas cosas en casa de los padres aún 😅😅😅 si pasa algo no nos daría tiempo a ninguno de los dos, en ese caso salvaría a mis padres y a la gata 😅

Lo tienes claro 😇
Lo primero que cojo aquí es a Chanel. A Yin, imposible. Pero estamos hablando de objetos.

Bueno si de objetos se trata el móvil y el cargador no pueden faltar para poder publicar en hive 😅 ha y también un bikini para el calor jjj

What most caught my attention is the clay bell, it is beautiful but also very original, I had never seen one before and that caught my attention. What a nice collection Nani!😍

It is beautiful, yes. And delicate. It means a lot to me.

Gracias ;)

I read that .... there are things that certain people give us that are the most important thing in the world.🤗

...as there are also moments when the music of silence is perfect for me.
It is in that silence that we communicate with our inner voice nanixxx. I really liked the 3rd and 4th photo. Thank you for sharing

Truly, that's where the true essence speaks. A hug, friend. I'm very happy because you visited me and liked my photos.

Me encantaron las palabras y los pensamientos que pusiste en esta publicación para presentarnos tus instrumentos musicales. Te felicito por sólo tener cosas que tienen realmente un significado para tí, por lo general guardamos cualquier cantidad de cosas que no sabemos ni para qué las queremos 😬🥴😂😂😂🤦🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️. Y en el Feng shui también lo dicen, para que lleguen cosas nuevas a nuestras vidas, ya sean materiales, espirituales o personas, debemos darles espacio, hay que aprender a hacer eso con frecuencia y sin darle tantas vueltas a la cabeza.
Saludos 😺🤘🏻🤗

😂 Qué gracia me dan esos emojis, de las muñequitas. Es verdad acumular y acumular sin sentido no lleva a ninguna parte. Oye, y créeme que me falta trabajo por hacer aquí.

Gracias por tu visita y tu lindo comentario.

🤭🤭🤭🤭🤭 me encantan los emojis jejeje

Si, muchas veces es inevitable no guardar tantas cosas 😬🥴 pero hay que intentar no hacerlo jajaja, o por lo menos cada tres meses revisar y salir de cosas que habíamos dicho que usaríamos o con las que haríamos algo y pasa el tiempo y siguen ahí ocupando un espacio que bien podría ser para disfrutarlo libremente o para ocuparlo con cosas útiles 🤷🏻‍♀️.

Gracias a ti, saludos 😺🤘🏻🤗