Regrouping 反省会

After a pretty exciting couple of laid back, nothing-out-of-the-ordinary, chill neighborhood days we have been talking about our current direction and what we need to be focused on.

My partner, who will forevermore be referred to as 🐻 , has been making a lot of progress with her clothing and accessories.

Two nights ago I was in the public square, a place where young energetic people and older alcoholics play and sometimes random passerby’s sit and people watch or chat with a friend, or people gather for folk or rap performances.

I recognized two people wearing her hats, and they were total strangers. Her hats have been selling out of our friends shop and around half of our friends are wearing them now.

I act as her producer helping her decided prices, what to focus on and how to manage her social media. It may sound like I am trying to take some credit for her success, but ai an not, her work basically sells itself 😆 but she isn’t great at time management or dealing with strangers so I try to help her with whatever I can.

She used to have a hard time dreaming big but now it seems she is even more ambitious than me in the long term.

We are thinking about doing some pop—ups in the near future and have been discussing how to go about it. We want to do something together but we aren’t sure the best eay to integrate my music or writing or language lessons. We want to make it more of a chance to connect with new people than to make a few extra bucks. We are thinking more long term.

We started talking about how we could improve our trajectory and fix some of out problems and we realized that both of us have the same issue. We aren’t consistent. We decided that we both need to spend at least 20 minutes a day on our craft no matter what. Even if we have work, even if we are busy, even if we aren’t in the mood.

Obviously if we are into it we will go much longer than 20 minutes.

For her it’ll be her yarn and for me guitar or potentially other instruments in the future or even playing with recording software.

After 3 days I aready notice a difference in my mood towards my art. I realizes I have around 30-40 unfinished songs and this practice will probably lead to accouple of them maturing to the point where I want to share them.

Meanwhile she is kicking ass. She’s already resupplied her stock from the last flea market, making 6 new hats and a bunch of tiny decorations. She needs a big stock of finished goods though so we can put her then in multiple stores and also hold pop up shops with lots of choices. I imagine she will be ready within a month.

Meanwhile I an tasked with figuring out how to use this kind of event to promote my various work, and how to make sure they don’t feel awkward and out of place with each other or with her.

I love the progress we are making. Hopefully it’ll go smoothly and we can keep this upward trajectory going strong!

日本に住むの一番慣れないところ The hardest thing to get used to in Japan

わくわくするような、何も変わったことのない、ご近所の日々を過ごした後、私たちは現在の進行方向と注力すべきことについて話し合っています。

私のパートナーは、これからは「🐻」と呼ばれることになりましたが、彼女は衣類やアクセサリー作りで大きな進歩を遂げています。

2日前、私は公共広場にいました。そこは若くて活動的な人々や年配のアルコール依存症の人々が遊んだり、たまたま通りすがりの人が座って人々を見たり友達と話をしたり、フォークやラップのパフォーマンスが行われる場所です。

私は彼女の帽子を被っている二人の見知らぬ人を見かけました。彼女の帽子は友人の店から売り切れ、今や友人たちの半数が彼女の帽子を被っています。

私は彼女のプロデューサーとして、価格設定や焦点を当てるべきこと、ソーシャルメディアの管理の仕方を手伝っています。私が彼女の成功に一部のクレジットを求めているように聞こえるかもしれませんが、そうではありません。彼女の作品は基本的に自分自身を売り込んでいますが、彼女は時間管理や見知らぬ人との対応が得意ではないので、私はできる限りのことを手伝っています。

彼女は以前は大きな夢を見るのが苦手でしたが、今では長期的に見て私よりも野心的になっているようです。

私たちは近い将来、いくつかのポップアップイベントを行うことを検討しており、その進め方について話し合っています。一緒に何かをしたいと思っていますが、私の音楽や書くこと、言語レッスンをどのように組み合わせるかはまだ確定していません。私たちは、少しの追加収入を得ることよりも、新しい人々と繋がるチャンスにしたいと考えています。私たちはもっと長期的に考えています。

私たちはどのようにして現在の進路を改善し、問題を解決できるかについて話し合い、私たち両方に共通の問題があることに気づきました。それは一貫性がないことです。私たちはどんなに忙しくても、気分が乗らなくても、毎日少なくとも20分は自分の技術に時間を割くことにしました。

当然、興味が湧けば20分以上は続けます。

彼女にとっては毛糸が、私にとってはギター、将来的には他の楽器や録音ソフトウェアの演奏がそれにあたります。

3日後、私は自分の芸術に対する気持ちに明らかな変化を感じています。私は30〜40の未完成の曲があることに気づき、この練習がいくつかの曲を成熟させ、共有したいと思う段階に至るかもし

彼女は素晴らしい成果を上げています。彼女はすでに前回のフリーマーケットで在庫を補充し、新たに6つの帽子といくつかの小さな飾りを作りました。しかし、彼女は多くの商品を完成させる必要がありますので、複数の店舗に置いたり、多くの選択肢を提供するポップアップショップを開催したりできるようになります。彼女が1ヶ月以内に準備が整うと想像しています。

一方、私はこの種のイベントを使って様々な作品を宣伝し、それらがお互いや彼女と違和感なく馴染むようにする方法を考える任務に就いています。

私たちが遂げている進歩には本当に満足しています。スムーズに進んで、この上向きの軌道を強く維持できることを願っています!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Have you ever made a hat song? ;^)
You might score a hattrick with that.

hats off to you if you make one!

Caps for sale caps for sale. 50 cents a cap!

YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN THAT
(TYPED IN ALL CAPS )

Now I’m so curious about those hats! I would love to see a picture 🤗

I can feel the creative power and ambition in your words, it’s very inspiring.
Right now I don’t know how to move forward and which one of my creative projects I should pursue more, but reading about your plans makes me feel like I’m close to getting a new hint 👍❤️

The first one was taken by me so it’s an ugly pic and the second is mostly winter hats, I’ll get some better pics next time 😆

I think whatever has the most friction at the moment deserves 20 minutes a day 😃 i hope you get back into a good rhythm soon!
IMG_6611.jpeg

IMG_6613.jpeg

Ooh, they look great! Each one so unique 😃❤️ I can imagine people loving them, they give everyone the opportunity to express their unique style and taste.

It’s amazing watching her grow as an artist. At first I wasn’t really into her hats but I couldn’t say that so directly. Now I love them!!! Thank you for the kind words

It sounds like you’re both growing in your individual pursuits and that your growing together and supporting each other, which is so beautiful 🤗❤️

I can imagine the kind of joy you’d have in you seeing strangers who wore your woman’s hat. It means they love her designs cos it isn’t possible to buy what you don’t love
I’m glad!