Body Flow Series #39: Dancing to Calum Scott's The Reason

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello My Friends!

This music is very special to me because this was the song I danced for my best friend on her wedding day. I do not have a video but it doesn't matter. She was very happy about it and will forever keep the memory of her smile on her special day.

The song is about a love the writer regrets ending and struggles over the love that was broken. It suggests of a past love that has gone through wounds and pain but the writer would be willing to fight the love back and would never let it happend if he could turn back time. Though the song is kind of a heartbreak song, it is still full of so much love:"I'd climb every mountain, and swim every ocean. Just to be with you". I honestly had goosebumps when I performed it - like how I did when I first listened to the song.

Until next time.

#fitness #poledance #dance #contemporary


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I always love this song. The lyrics mean a lot to me. :)

Its beautiful