My 9-Year Old Coder/Programmer

in Threespeak2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Good morning or good evening, lovely people!

I took this day easy and lazy, although I did a few laundry, that pretty much all. The rest of the day was spend watching TV and some naps in between. Earlier this evening, my daughter @naniplayergamer had her extra-curricular Coding and Programming online class - not related to her school. She attends class every Sundays - one hour per week. I enrolled her via Facebook Ad 2 months ago. Since she loves playing online games like Roblox, doing digital arts and everything about computer, my husband and I granted her request. She rarely ask anything and she's a smart, polite kid - she deserved it.

While I was watching Tv, I was curious about their module/lesson this week so I had to take a peek and took a short video of her activity. She coded/created an online game from scratch. I think she did a good job. Just thought I'd share.

⊱ღ꧂❤ One love ❤⊱ღ꧂
@bloghound

Published:
September 05, 2022, 1:10 am PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos and videos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise - Please DO NOT Copy)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bloghound ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

¡Amiga!, I love the concentration your little girl has, I wish her many successes as a programmer!

Hola, amiga!!!!!! Hehe She's really into it!!
Thank you! Nice to see you around again!

Very good naman ni baby girl.
There are lots of free courses for programming, sis. If you want a certification, tsaka na may bayad.

Thank you, sis. Sa free kasi walang one on one teacher. Sa may bayad, yun nga may certificate. Naka 4 na cya so far hehe,

It's funny how I also used that same platform to create a game a few weeks ago and it was challenging! But now I'm seeing a 9-year old doing the same thing and I'm starting to feel really old 😆 you and your husband made the right decision in enrolling your daughter for programming lessons. If she continues on this trajectory and masters programming, she will probably end up with a high paying job even before she gets into college 😉

Oh. How many weeks did you get, Kushy? Kinda expensive huh? hehe
Thank you, my friend! Whatever she likes to do when she grows up, I'm just here supporting her :)

You mean how many weeks I paid for? The course I'm taking is from Harvard university and the first topic we did was about creating video games using that platform your daughter used. I didn't pay for the course, it's free online 🙃

Oh free. Very cool!
I got the paid one for my daugther good for 16weeks. They do their class via Zoom.

I believe that's the best choice for your daughter because she will need close mentoring, supervision and a well laid out path to follow, those usually comes with a paid course. The free courses online aren't well structured, they just give out millions of information and expect you to figure out what you need from them, it can be very complicated for a 9-year old

Congratulations @bloghound! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 850 posts.
Your next target is to reach 900 posts.
You made more than 18000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 19000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List

Thank you so much @hivebuzz 😊

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @bloghound! 🎉🌹

Thank you so much, @hivebuzz 🙂

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bloghound.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Good job! Mabalinen agaramid games hehe.

Thank you, mommy 😍 Do you like the game I coded?